Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Holiday Inn Club Vacations
Shop Skirts or
Show Now at Holiday Inn Club Vacations:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt

LTD Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt

Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 32
30 out of 34(88%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt
Review 1 for Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt
Posted byTrendyMomInPA
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great!

Date:June 17, 2015
This skirt fits just like the black one I already had. It's a very flattering pencil skirt, and I'm glad to have it in two colors. It doesn't wrinkle much, and the fabric on my black one has held up well. I wish the Limited would bring it out in more colors - fun ones like bright red or blue, not just the neutrals. I tried a different red pencil skirt from TL, and the fabric wasn't nearly as comfortable or easy to wear (it wrinkled easily and was impossible to iron), and it didn't fit as well either. Prefer this "collection" pencil skirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt
Posted byGuiness
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this

Date:May 6, 2015
This skirt, as others remarked, runs small. I ordered a 14P and it fit like a 12P, perfect for me. Nice material, washes extremely well. Really like the fact it is lined. Would buy again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt
Posted byLawyerGrl
Age:In my 20s
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:April 13, 2015
I got this suit to build up my collection of suits as I will be a summer associate in a few months. The fit of this skirt is great. I bought a 0, im 5 ft tall and about 108 pounds and I find that usually a 0 is too large on me in stores that carry petite sizes (I dont like buying petite bc then I compromise on length). This was perfect! I bought the matching jacket in a 0 petite to match.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt
Posted bylegalintern
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Staple in my closet

Date:March 20, 2015
I have a big booty- there's no other way to put it. Not that I mind, but pencil skirts can look hoochie on me if I'm not careful. I'm 5'3 and a size 4/6, so finding a skirt that is form fitting but not too sexy, as well as the right length, is important. I bought this skirt in black and navy and I'm so happy I did. The wide band waist is good for tucking in blouses and highlighting your waist.
The skirt hits just above the knee, which is flattering for me because I'm on the shorter side. It shows off my figure without making me look like too much.
(I purchased size 4R in both skirts and did not need to have anything hemmed. I'm a size 4/6, 5 ft 3 inches, and 135lbs with a bit of an athletic body.)
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt
Posted byGlitters
Location:Bahamas
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I liked the item

Date:March 18, 2015
Satisfied with the overall quality of fabric. I'm 5ft 1ins. and the skirt was about 2 inches up from the knee which is a little bit too short. Will try the regular size 8 on my next purchase.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt
Posted byConi
Location:Louisiana
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Skirt

Date:March 13, 2015
Bought this skirt at the store in navy. It's so comfortable, has just the right amount of stretch, and is very slenderizing. Some pencil skirts aren't tapered correctly at the lower part of the skirt but this one is. I normally wear a 10 but had to buy the 12. I love it and plan to buy more colors.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt
Posted bySabine
Location:El Paso TX
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Fit: 
2 / 5
( 2 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

The size I ordered is cut way to small

Date:February 26, 2015
The size I ordered does not compare I have an older pencil skirt from the limited which is a size 8 and this skirt that supose to be a size 12 is exactly the same. I noticed that the cloth at the limited are not the way they used to be
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt
Posted byMember
Location:IL
Body Type:Average
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great

Date:January 29, 2015
comfortable, no riding up or down, and perfect with the matching jacket. True to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt
Posted byJGetter
Location:Rexford, NY
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Fit: 
2 / 5
( 2 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Sadly, this is a miss

Date:January 12, 2015
I basically love all my limited skirts, so with the new Tall line, I'm trying to replace some items for those that come in longer lengths. I ordered both the 2T and 4T because I am never sure which will look better. With the 2T, I looked like I was stuffed in it, and the 4T fit well at the waist and belled out on me in the tights, not a good look... so sadly, they both must go back.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt
Posted byFancyPants21040
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
1 / 5
( 1 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
( 1 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

try it on first

Date:November 20, 2014
this is the second time i've had fit issues with the same size of an item from the limited. i bought this and the collection inset skirt, both in a size 0. the collection inset skirt fit perfectly, like every other skirt in a size 0 i've purchased from the limited. i looked like a sausage in the wide band pencil skirt. i'm really disappointed. they didn't have this one in store so i was unable to try it on but didn't have an issue with buying it because i've been a 0 in every skirt from the limited. please make an effort to be consistent with your size. i sent the skirt back for a size 2 but i'm without a navy blue skirt for a few weeks.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt
Posted byBritt1
Location:IL
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Skirt

Date:October 16, 2014
I was looking for a new navy skirt to go with my Ltd. new plaid navy and red jacket and this one goes perfect! Very comfortable and fits true to size. Good quality and great color.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt
Posted byKate41
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Classy and comfy

Date:September 26, 2014
I love this skirt. I bought it in navy and deep maroon. It wears well, doesn't wrinkle, and fits exactly the way a pencil skirt should fit.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt
Posted byDelaney
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful and comfortable

Date:September 22, 2014
This skirt is a must-have work staple. I chose the navy and it looks great. The wide band is very flattering and hides just what I need it to. The lining is nice and not too bulky so the skirt lays flat.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt
Posted bykraz05
Location:Houston, TX
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Stretch.... work... length... PERFECT

Date:September 11, 2014
I have about 10 pencil skirts from TL and this is by far my favorite. Runs true to size. The stretch is great makes getting in the car much easier than with other pencil skirts. The length is great, when I sit I don't feel like it rides too high.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt
Posted byPhDinShopping
Location:Midwest
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love

Date:September 6, 2014
This skirt is a must have. I wore it to a business function. I am 5'4 and it hit me in just the perfect spot. I think it you have an average body type that it would be true to size, but I am curvy. I had to size up one size and it was just right.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt
Posted byNoVAGrl
Location:Washington, DC
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love all of these skirts!

Date:September 3, 2014
I love and have all of these skirts. My favorites are the light gray, navy, and black. So traditional and can be dressed up or down. Very comfortable and true to size.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt
Posted byAllyB
Location:Glendale, AZ
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

My new favorite skirt!

Date:August 20, 2014
I'm thrilled I decided to purchase this skirt! I'm usually between sizes, so I sized down after I tried it on in store, and I'm happy I did! Very simple, and can be worn as a skirt suit (I purchased the jacket, as well) or for a casual day. The navy color is very dark, almost black, so that's something to keep in mind.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt
Posted bySarahSullivan
Location:Rochester, NY
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Best pencil skirt EVER

Date:August 18, 2014
Please bring this style back next year! Perfect classic style w great fit!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt
Posted byLovelyrun1
Location:Washington State
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Fit: 
1 / 5
( 1 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
( 2 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Order 2 sizes higher

Date:May 1, 2014
The quality of the skirt and matching jacket are great but my size is not "my size" in this brand of clothing. Order 2 sizes larger than your real size.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt
Posted bytpixie12
Location:SC
Body Type:Petite
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Fit: 
1 / 5
( 1 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
( 1 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Bad Fit

Date:April 27, 2014
I purchased this in 00p thinking it would be the perfect size, but it was way to big. The skirt did not fit at all in the waist and was way too long to be petite. The 00p fit more like a regular size 2.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>