THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Skirts or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt

LTD Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt

Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 22
22 out of 24(92%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt
Review 1 for Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt
Posted byBritt1
Location:IL
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Skirt

Date:October 16, 2014
I was looking for a new navy skirt to go with my Ltd. new plaid navy and red jacket and this one goes perfect! Very comfortable and fits true to size. Good quality and great color.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt
Posted byKate41
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Classy and comfy

Date:September 26, 2014
I love this skirt. I bought it in navy and deep maroon. It wears well, doesn't wrinkle, and fits exactly the way a pencil skirt should fit.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt
Posted byDelaney
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful and comfortable

Date:September 22, 2014
This skirt is a must-have work staple. I chose the navy and it looks great. The wide band is very flattering and hides just what I need it to. The lining is nice and not too bulky so the skirt lays flat.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt
Posted bykraz05
Location:Houston, TX
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Stretch.... work... length... PERFECT

Date:September 11, 2014
I have about 10 pencil skirts from TL and this is by far my favorite. Runs true to size. The stretch is great makes getting in the car much easier than with other pencil skirts. The length is great, when I sit I don't feel like it rides too high.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt
Posted byPhDinShopping
Location:Midwest
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love

Date:September 6, 2014
This skirt is a must have. I wore it to a business function. I am 5'4 and it hit me in just the perfect spot. I think it you have an average body type that it would be true to size, but I am curvy. I had to size up one size and it was just right.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt
Posted byNoVAGrl
Location:Washington, DC
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love all of these skirts!

Date:September 3, 2014
I love and have all of these skirts. My favorites are the light gray, navy, and black. So traditional and can be dressed up or down. Very comfortable and true to size.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt
Posted byAllyB
Location:Glendale, AZ
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

My new favorite skirt!

Date:August 20, 2014
I'm thrilled I decided to purchase this skirt! I'm usually between sizes, so I sized down after I tried it on in store, and I'm happy I did! Very simple, and can be worn as a skirt suit (I purchased the jacket, as well) or for a casual day. The navy color is very dark, almost black, so that's something to keep in mind.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt
Posted bySarahSullivan
Location:Rochester, NY
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Best pencil skirt EVER

Date:August 18, 2014
Please bring this style back next year! Perfect classic style w great fit!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt
Posted byLovelyrun1
Location:Washington State
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Order 2 sizes higher

Date:May 1, 2014
The quality of the skirt and matching jacket are great but my size is not "my size" in this brand of clothing. Order 2 sizes larger than your real size.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt
Posted bytpixie12
Location:SC
Body Type:Petite
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Bad Fit

Date:April 27, 2014
I purchased this in 00p thinking it would be the perfect size, but it was way to big. The skirt did not fit at all in the waist and was way too long to be petite. The 00p fit more like a regular size 2.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt
Posted byEryn
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE THIS SKIRT

Date:January 30, 2014
This skirt fits perfectly, and the fabric is very good quality. I will definitely buy more.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt
Posted bySMG7
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Absolute work staple

Date:December 9, 2013
Just enough stretch while still having structure--avoiding that issue with ponte skirts that are a little too form-fitting and show off the lumps and bumps that you'd prefer to keep in place. Also, comfortable! I have two, need to buy more.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt
Posted byChrisserine
Location:WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great skirt!

Date:November 12, 2013
Fits perfect and an excellent length for the office!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt
Posted byjacobs10
Location:Seattle, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Work Skirt

Date:November 7, 2013
This is a great skirt for work. It fits well, does not cling, and looks professional. I would buy this skirt in other colors.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt
Posted byjag7
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great suit skirt

Date:November 7, 2013
This is a great skirt with the jacket and the first time I wore it, I got several compliments. I gave the skirt 4 stars instead of 5 because it wrinkles very easily.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt
Posted byBigK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love!

Date:November 7, 2013
I love this skirt! I have it in grey and black and love the fit and style.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt
Posted byzenith5
Location:St. Louis
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Navy Too Dark

Date:October 30, 2013
This skirt fits well, the same as previous skirts I've purchased from The Limited. My one complaint is that The Limited's navy color has been almost indistinguishable from black for a while. I have never seen navy this dark at any other retailers. The skirt I bought is pictured on a model and looks like a true navy which is what I thought would arrive when I ordered my item, but I had to compare this navy skirt with another skirt from my closet to make sure I was sent the correct color. I'm leaning toward returning since I still don't have what I would consider a true navy skirt. Please lighten this color in the future Limited.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt
Posted byShellbell12
Location:Beaverton, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Staple Item

Date:October 7, 2013
I love pencil skirts! I got this one in gray and it is perfect. The material feels very quality and it doesn't wrinkle nearly as much of most pencil skirts I've owned in the past (I've only owned cheap ones before) The gray goes nicely with just about every top, jacket, and set of heels I own. Definitely a good purchase.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt
Posted byLoyalToBrand
Location:Miami
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Good price value

Date:September 20, 2013
I've been loyal to the brand for 20 years! but I'm very disappointed that every year sizes get smaller. I bought the same collection last year, same size and when compared to this year's skirt, the new skirt was one full inch narrower. It's a shame that the cuts have not been consistent over the years. I ordered 5 suit skirts and will be exchanging them all for the next size.
You may want to order one size larger.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Collection Wide Band Pencil Skirt
Posted byshesett
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this skirt!

Date:September 20, 2013
Great skirt! Great quality and fit! I have it for all of my suit sets!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>