THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,145)
Dresses(2,686)
Final Sale(411)
Handbags(215)
Jackets(994)
Jewelry(545)
Pants(1,950)
Shorts(68)
Skirts(1,501)
Sweaters(2,354)
Tops(4,574)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Belted Skirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Belted Skirt

Belted Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
10 out of 11(91%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Belted Skirt
Review 1 for Belted Skirt
Posted byAnonymous88
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Wrong Colors

Date:November 1, 2012
Not at all the color as pictured or desribed on the website. There isn't any black and white in this skirt at all. It's navy, peach and orange. Would have been cute in the right colors, but this one is going back.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Belted Skirt
Posted byKatie1992
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this skirt!!!!

Date:September 15, 2012
I tried this skirt on a few weeks ago in the store. I have a hard time deciding if I was willing to spend the money, but as soon as I got my pay check I had to go back and get it. I love it! Its perfect for my student teaching, its long enough that I can bend over and sit down without worrying at all! As said above the colors are a little different then they appear on this page. Its a lot darker of a yellow (almost gold), and its more of a dark purple then a black with a dark cream color not white. But trust me you will love it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Belted Skirt
Posted bySouthernBelleStuckInOhio
Location:Dayton, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Colors Not as Described

Date:September 13, 2012
I just received this skirt, and I was immediately disappointed when I opened the box. The color is described as black and white on the website, but it is actually navy and tan. The yellow in the skirt is very dark and could almost be considered light orange. I was planning to wear this skirt with either a yellow top or a white top and black blazer. Nothing that I had in mind matches this skirt. Having said that, I am still giving the skirt 4 stars because I love the fit, and I think it's a gorgeous skirt. I love the way it looks with a white button-down shirt and taupe or nude pumps. I am planning on keeping the skirt, but it is not nearly as versatile as I had hoped.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Belted Skirt
Posted byEnglit
Location:Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Odd Colors, Great Skirt

Date:September 4, 2012
I had my doubts about this skirt when I grabbed it off the rack. I thought it was going to make me look a little too hippy and all the usual thoughts involved with a non-pencil skirt. I was pleasantly surprised, however, when it fit wonderfully! I initially thought the darker color was a navy color but it seems to change depending on the light. At times it does look deep purple to me and I ended up buying a dark purple bateau sweater to wear with it. I tried on a few different Limited shirts/sweaters in the yellow color but none of them really seemed to match the color right. There are also some splashes of gray in the pattern that could be matched to a sweater. The skirt material is thicker and a bit satin-y. I love that there is a slip underneath and the belt is a great touch. I'm 5'7" and bought my typical medium. The bottom of the skirt touches about an inch above my knee.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Belted Skirt
Posted byswimqt
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great skirt

Date:August 28, 2012
This skirt is great! The material is nice and soft and flows well. Like the previous reviewer stated it is more of a deep purple, not black, with a cream background and yellow and lavender accents. I paired the skirt with a lavender tee and nude pumps and it looks great!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Belted Skirt
Posted byFeli
Location:New York, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Colors are deceiving

Date:August 9, 2012
Just got my skirt, but it is not black white and yellow like it says, its more of a dark purple even kinda looks like a navy blue mixed with dark mustard yellow with hints of light pastel purple and taupe. I love the color scheme although originally i had purchased a black top to go with this which does not go with the skirt now, finding a top to go with this skirt might be difficult...but overall the fit of skirt is great.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Belted Skirt
Posted byAngetina
Location:Detroit, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A True Warm Seasons Skirt

Date:August 5, 2012
I usually do not wear a lot of skirts and dresses, but I fell for the floral print on this. I wear a size 6S in Cassidy and Drew fit pants and purchased this skirt in a size M. It fits well, no muffin-top and the belt emphasizes the waistline. Hits just above the knee on me (5'2"). Does not ride up like some pencil skirts do on me while wearing at work, but it does have a tendency to turn to the side as it is light-weight. The skirt is fully lined. The skirt pattern, as the previous reviewer wrote, is not black, but a deep dark purple. I wore this with the intense purple drape-neck tee and patent black t-strap heels and gold jewelry. I received many compliments on the outfit. I think it looks just as good with a pale orange top and nude heels to bring out the yellow in the skirt. Of course, in the evenings, one can wear with a black top and shoes as the pattern does look black in dim lighting. I have packed this for trips and it just needed light steaming at the hotel. Have only used Dryel to clean this skirt, I have not tried to run it through the washer. The box pleats iron easily but I will probably take it to the cleaners next time so the fabric stays crisp.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Belted Skirt
Posted bycryshold
Location:Nassau, Bahamas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Now on to find a matching piece

Date:August 4, 2012
I bought the entire outfit recently online (belted skirt, cami, jewelled sweater). But to my surprise, it is not black, nor the shade of yellow that TL is carrying now. The skirt is awesome but it'll be hard to find a matching top for it. Luckily, I have a tan cami and coatie that will have to serve as a last resort (as the skirt is tan - not white, gold - not yellow and a deep purple - not black)!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Belted Skirt
Posted byLoveLimitedLA
Location:Los Angeles
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Deep purple, gold, taupe color

Date:August 3, 2012
I purchased this online without seeing it in the store. It is very pretty, but the color scheme is a bit different than I thought. Thankfully I have some deep purple shirts and a gold cardigan that matches perfectly that I purchased from The Limited last fall! The skirt is very flattering to my shape.I am curvy and a size 6 and purchased a size small.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Belted Skirt
Posted byCRRE
Location:Chesapeake, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:July 30, 2012
Just received the skirt in the mail. It is really beautiful. The fit is great and it sits well, unlike some other pleated skirts that I have tried on. The belt also gives it a nice touch. However, please beware: I ordered this item online and really thought that the skirt was black, white and yellow. I did look at the pics closely before ordering (or thought I did). But, the dark parts in the skirt are actually a deep, dark purple, So I was going crazy going through my closet trying to find something to even remotely look decent with it and I have nothing! So guess I have to try to find something similar to that deep purple!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Belted Skirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality