THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,212)
Dresses(3,044)
Final Sale(500)
Handbags(280)
Jackets(1,148)
Jewelry(640)
Pants(2,349)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,730)
Sweaters(2,598)
Tops(5,358)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Lace Pencil Skirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Lace Pencil Skirt

Lace Pencil Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.895 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
19 out of 19(100%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lace Pencil Skirt
Review 1 for Lace Pencil Skirt
Posted byGmaKimmie
Location:Parker, CO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Adorable Pencil Skirt

Date:April 3, 2013
LOVE this skirt! I wasn't sure about the lace but it is high quality and fits true to size!
I imagine I'll be getting lots of comments wearing this skirt! BUY IT!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace Pencil Skirt
Posted byEnglit
Location:Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Skirt

Date:March 22, 2013
This is a very pretty and unique skirt. The color is dark blue with ivory underneath. I plan to wear a slip underneath since there isn't a liner and it will likely be a bit see-thru in the light. I'm between an 8 and a 10 in Limited skirts, and I went with a 10 for this one. It is stretchy but I think the 8 would have been a little too clingy. I'm 5'7", 145 pounds and the skirt hits me at the top of my knees. Overall, it's a great skirt that's a great addition to any wardrobe.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace Pencil Skirt
Posted byMarie13
Location:New Orleans, LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Sophisticated without trying too hard!

Date:March 20, 2013
Size 4 is my usual size and that's what I got here.
It fits great! I've gotten my size before when it the material has a little stretch and it pulls. This is NOT stretchy material and it fits perfectly.
Material is what I expected - lace overlay on top of an off-white material.
Great piece - tons of compliments!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace Pencil Skirt
Posted byPortlandia
Location:Portland, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Something New for Work!

Date:March 15, 2013
This skirt is really comfortable and a bit stretchy. The lace doesn't snag easily and I matched it with a sand colored sweater. It is the second skirt like this style I have bought and I really love it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace Pencil Skirt
Posted byczaggy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

great skirt!

Date:March 14, 2013
I recently purchased this skirt online and I am in LOVE! It is a great, multipurpose skirt. It will be perfect for work and it is great for a night out. I appreciate the bit of stretch in the skirt. The length hits right at my knees (mid-knee) and the fit is very slimming.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace Pencil Skirt
Posted byMissTee
Location:Dallas, texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

lace pencil skrit

Date:March 14, 2013
Great fit but hard to match a blouse with it. Maybe just me.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace Pencil Skirt
Posted bystyle123
Location:Paris, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great skirt

Date:March 9, 2013
This skirt is beautiful, fits true to size, and the quality is very good also. I wore this last week and got compliments form everyone, young, old, men & women. I highly recommend this skirt.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Polka-Dot Cutaway-Neck Blouse
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace Pencil Skirt
Posted byGRosebud1
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute!

Date:March 8, 2013
This is a cute skirt. Hard to see on-line the background color is a nude. The fabric is very stretchy which makes it a little more form-fitting. .
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace Pencil Skirt
Posted bySunshyne51
Location:Macon, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not really lace, but verynice skirt

Date:March 7, 2013
Would describe as "faux lace" but very well made. The blue lace-like design looks great on the off-white, beige background. Fits true to size, a tad bit loose so if you like tight go down a size since the material has some stretch to it. Love, love the skirt!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace Pencil Skirt
Posted byLibraLady
Location:Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Good fabric on this skirt

Date:March 2, 2013
Just got this today -- the fabric is great and the skirt hangs very well. I go between a Limited size 6 and 8 and got this in the 8. Wish they had a jacket for it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace Pencil Skirt
Posted byNiaV
Location:Toronto, ON
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Lovely

Date:February 27, 2013
Beautiful skirt, good quality, true to size fit.
Would be nice to have more "lace" skirts like this!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace Pencil Skirt
Posted byElizaEsq
Location:Washington, D.C.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Wonderful Skirt!

Date:February 27, 2013
I ordered this skirt as part of the buy one, get one half off promo and had coupons on top of that, so it was a total steal. I can't believe what a great item I got for the price. The blue lace fabric is really pretty and does not feel like it will snag. I love that it has a lace texture without having an overly feminine design--the deco-inspired pattern is really fresh and modern and not at all matronly. The fabric has a nice amount of stretch to it, but not in the way where the garment does not fit after two hours of wear. The shape it gives is amazing. I often struggle to find pencil skirts that are comfortable without showing off my a little bit of a pooch, but this one gives me a flat tummy even without spanx. I consider it a little loose, perhaps because the waistband is not as fitted as it is on some other pencil skirts. I'd still stick with your normal size. This item will be really versatile--I can see it being worn a ton of different ways. I love it with a silky red/orange blouse and nude pumps for work, but I can also see it with a loose white tee and boat shoes for summer weekends. You could even get away with a sweater and boots in the winter time. Definitely try this skirt out--you will surely get your money's worth!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Button Detailed Shirt
4.8 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace Pencil Skirt
Posted byrpm11
Location:Chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

very pretty

Date:February 13, 2013
The detail on this skirt is really cute and high quality. The lace seems sturdy enough that it shouldn't snag, and the exposed zipper on the back is a nice touch. The fabric is a bit thick and stretchy. I found that this skirt runs small. I'm always a size 4 at the limited, but this one was a bit too tight around the hips, maybe because of the stretchy material? I'm going to return the size 4 and order a 6 instead.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace Pencil Skirt
Posted byShermina
Location:OK City
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

versatile

Date:February 12, 2013
This was my first purchase from The Limited and I fell in love with this store!I have worn it with satin shirts for occasions and for work,I matched it with crisp cotton button down shirts,I have worn it more than any other skirt,I can't wait for theirnew collection of skirts!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lace Pencil Skirt
Posted bynslods
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Gorgeous!

Date:February 12, 2013
As soon as I saw this skirt online, I knew I had to try it on in the store. And I am so glad I did! I love that the lace is navy in color and has a pretty taupe underlayment. I can see this dressed up for formal events or worn to work, too. I noticed that the exposed zipper tends to buckle slightly, but not anything that would affect me buying the skirt. Also, there is no lining, so if you plan to wear it with tights, you'll need some kind of slip underneath. Overall, though, I am so glad I purchased this skirt! It will stay a classic in my wardrobe for a long time.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lace Pencil Skirt
Posted bymeinmissouri
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful!

Date:February 10, 2013
I saw this skirt in the preview mailer and thought it was really unique, but when I received it in the mail it was even more beautiful than in the picture. The lace pattern is really elegant, just need to figure out what top to pair with it :)
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lace Pencil Skirt
Posted byMarielle
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I love this skirt

Date:February 9, 2013
When it comes to pencil skirts TL has it down! This one fits well, the fabric feels nice and the pattern is original. Great for work!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lace Pencil Skirt
Posted byMissDiva
Location:Greensboro, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love at first site!

Date:January 31, 2013
This skirt actually arrived in the store three weeks before it was scheduled to be put out on the floor. The sales lady brought it out for me to see, and I knew I had to have it and could not wait until they got the remainding sizes (they had only received a size 2). I went in on the day it made its debut, and I have to tell you that it is absolutely beautiful. The picture does not do it justice, it almost looks as though it has a pattern in the picture, but it is a beautiful lace with a taupe color underneath the lace. Best of all - it fits true to size. Buy it, you're gonna love it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lace Pencil Skirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality