THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,204)
Dresses(3,044)
Final Sale(500)
Handbags(280)
Jackets(1,147)
Jewelry(640)
Pants(2,289)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,727)
Sweaters(2,596)
Tops(5,329)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Skirts or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Sequin Pencil Skirt

LTD Sequin Pencil Skirt

Sequin Pencil Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
3.562 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
9 out of 16(56%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sequin Pencil Skirt
Review 1 for Sequin Pencil Skirt
Posted byFlorida
Location:South Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Unusual Fit / Lackluster Quality

Date:December 30, 2013
I agree with the others that the fit of this skirt is 'off'. It doesn't look nearly as good as it does on the model. I purchased my usual size 0 and the skirt runs a bit large. The bottom of the skirt also bellows out a bit as if it were stretched out of shape. Also, the exposed zipper really makes this piece look cheap. I'm not thrilled with it, but I am keeping because, well, who doesn't like sequins?
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sequin Pencil Skirt
Posted byShopgirlMT
Location:North Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Wanted to love

Date:December 27, 2013
this skirt is classy and well made but the fit is off somewhere. Looks longer on the model too. Going back unfortunately.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sequin Pencil Skirt
Posted byholidayattire
Location:Utah
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Wanted it to Work

Date:December 17, 2013
I wish this would have fit! I wanted something cute and trendy at my husband's company Christmas party. It is super cute but the fit was just so weird. It was a little too short for my taste too ... being a very conservative area we live in I didn't want to show too much. I ended up returning it.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sequin Pencil Skirt
Posted byRonnie1
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Zipper isn't hidden

Date:December 17, 2013
True to size but the zipper gave me an extra hip. It was not hidden at all, you could see it and it stuck out. RETURNED
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sequin Pencil Skirt
Posted bypetitegal13
Location:Santa Fe, NM
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Wanted to love this sequin skirt...

Date:December 17, 2013
After seeing this sequin skirt I could not wait to receive it in the mail. I ordered this skirt in both black and gold. Unfortunately, I was disappointed with the overall quality and fit of both skirts. The material of the skirt was rather flimsy and and it runs really big. The gold skirt is actually more of a bronze color and because of the color tends to look cheap looking. Perhaps, I may have kept the black skirt if it fit as the skirt did not look as cheap looking in the black. I will be returning both of these sequin skirts immediately.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sequin Pencil Skirt
Posted byShopaholicNC
Location:NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE this skirt

Date:December 9, 2013
Wore this skirt to a holiday party - paired with a satin top that went well with the satin band. Very comfy.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sequin Pencil Skirt
Posted byPortlandGirl
Location:Portland, OR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Really Cheap Looking

Date:December 9, 2013
I ordered this skirt in gold. I was hoping for a statement piece for the holiday season but this skirt is so cheap looking I'm planning on returning it immediately. The lining is very thin and unforgiving. The quality is not what I would expect from the Limited.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sequin Pencil Skirt
Posted byMrsgreen0506
Location:New jersey
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fab Find

Date:November 27, 2013
So I've been looking for a pencil sequin skirt but just wasn't successful until I stumbled upon this one. Fits perfect, compliments most shapes, great quality. I highly recommend this products, lost track of how many compliments I received.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+24points
25out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sequin Pencil Skirt
Posted byArod2010
Location:Las Cruces, NM
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful

Date:November 26, 2013
Got this skirt in black to wear to an event this past weekend. Paired it with the black boat neck sweater. Very festive! Can't wait to wear it for the holidays and to Vegas in February!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sequin Pencil Skirt
Posted byHoosierGal2012
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

PERFECT!

Date:November 21, 2013
This is a great piece for the holidays or really any time of year. It's high quality and the fit is good. I ordered my usual Limited size, and it's a little big in the waist, but the length is perfect. Can't wait to wear it!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sequin Pencil Skirt
Posted bykristen220
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect for the Holidays!

Date:November 20, 2013
Great skirt! Can't wait to wear it around Christmas/New Years
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sequin Pencil Skirt
Posted byzenith5
Location:St. Louis
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Better Than Last Year

Date:November 12, 2013
It's nice to see the skirt offered this year with a much needed improvement. Last year's version had a black trim at the waste which just ruined it for me so I was happy to see the colors complimented each other this year. However I would say it's more brown than gold. The fit is true to size. It's a great piece and I would recommend it.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sequin Pencil Skirt
Posted byMarielle
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fabulous holiday party piece

Date:November 9, 2013
I love this skirt in both colors that it comes in. They are just stunning in person. They are a little bit shorter than usual pencil skirts from TL, but that's ok, because I would not wear them to the office anyway (they are a little too festive). They will look stunning with a fun top and nude pumps.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sequin Pencil Skirt
Posted byJ507
Location:Cleveland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Glitter!

Date:November 9, 2013
I loved this item! It fits well and catches the light perfectly. Very comfortable. Real to size.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sequin Pencil Skirt
Posted byMLAH
Location:Saint Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Glam & Glitter

Date:November 7, 2013
Picked this item to make my New Year entrance. Found the perfect shoes to accent this skirt.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-6points
1out of 8found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sequin Pencil Skirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality