THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,230)
Dresses(3,130)
Final Sale(511)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,199)
Jewelry(671)
Pants(2,472)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,801)
Sweaters(2,831)
Tops(5,714)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Skirts or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Bow Belt Peplum Pencil Skirt

LTD Bow Belt Peplum Pencil Skirt

Bow Belt Peplum Pencil Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
14 out of 16(88%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bow Belt Peplum Pencil Skirt
Review 1 for Bow Belt Peplum Pencil Skirt
Posted byMissDiva
Location:Greensboro, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Too Cute!

Date:July 27, 2013
I love TL skirts, so needless to mention this one is a keeper. I think it does run a bit small and I say this because I can usually fit an 8 in TL skirts - but because I am a little bigger in the hip and butt area - I had to go up to a 10. The only problem I am having is finding the perfect top to pair with it. I don't too much care for tops that tuck in, but at the same time - I don't want anything that will cover the belt since it is so cute and really accentuates the skirt. But non-the-less, cute skirt and worth the purchase.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bow Belt Peplum Pencil Skirt
Posted by808pikake
Location:Hawaii
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Good purchase

Date:July 11, 2013
I'm 5'2" 112# and bought a size 2. Good fit and quality. Super cute on.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bow Belt Peplum Pencil Skirt
Posted byPetiteNprofessional
Location:Columbus, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great buy!

Date:June 28, 2013
This skirt caught my eye immediately when I walked into the Limited. I'm glad to hear that it runs small, because I put the 0 on and could not walk! Went up to a size 2 and it was as though the skirt was made for me. I am 5'2" and the skirt hit just at my knee. Fit great in the behind but a little loose in the waist..however, I will not blame that on the skirt, that's just a result of my body type. The belt is so cute and a great accent. I paired it with the "Pintuck sleeveless top" in tan- a perfect match! At 40% off, the outfit was around $60 and I will get many uses out of it.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bow Belt Peplum Pencil Skirt
Posted byTouTou
Location:LA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect!

Date:June 27, 2013
Another winner from The Limited! I wore my normal size 2. Very comfortable. Great buy.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bow Belt Peplum Pencil Skirt
Posted byRVA13
Location:Virginia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful skirt, different fit

Date:June 26, 2013
This skirt is so adorable and unique and I love that it comes with a belt. My only complaint is the fit is a little odd (for me anyway). I've shopped at the Limited for years & have always worn the same size. This skirt fit very strangely, so I sized up. The bigger size fits much better, but the skirt is still very slim around the hips so it's a little constricting (I am tall with a thin frame for reference).
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bow Belt Peplum Pencil Skirt
Posted byLimitedLoverLady
Location:Baltimore, MD
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute!

Date:June 24, 2013
I love this skirt. I will agree that the fabric was not what I expected... But the design is cute, and very fashionable. Plan to pair with nude heels to match with the belt.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bow Belt Peplum Pencil Skirt
Posted byANeal10
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE!!

Date:June 24, 2013
I love this skirt! Yes, the sizing runs a little small, and you may have to go up one size, but It is very flattering on! Also, The quality of the make of the skirt is excellent!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bow Belt Peplum Pencil Skirt
Posted bymarl
Location:New york
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Bow Belt Peplum Pencil Skirt

Date:June 22, 2013
The epitome of fashion as you stand out in the crowd. Style, beauty, a classic fit.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bow Belt Peplum Pencil Skirt
Posted by3043marie
Location:Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Too cute!

Date:June 21, 2013
This skirt was a great buy. It is true to size for me because I always wear a 16 from the limited.The belt is a tan color which I thought it was pink. I did add a extra hole to the belt due to having a small waist. The belt is the key component to me in the fit. The snugger the belt the better the fit. I'm 5'9 and I weigh 180lbs. I purchased a size 16 because I have hips The skirt hit just above the knee, maybe a inch or less with 3 inch heels on. This skirt is very classy and an attention getter. The material is nice. Not flimsy and thin. If you want to make a statement this is the skirt to make it in.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bow Belt Peplum Pencil Skirt
Posted byDoxielove
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Frustrated

Date:June 12, 2013
My normal Limited size of 4 was very tight in this skirt. I'm not sure what has happened to their sizing, but it seems to be way off.
The pros for this skirt are the cut. It is super cute with the tiny peplum and it lays flat so as not to create extra bulk.
The cons: Sizing is too small. The material is a cheap polyester pant fabric (think '70's style!). So disappointed in the quality of this skirt.
I'm not sure what has happened to the Limited's quality or suppliers, but the consistency in sizing, quality and style has deteriorated over the past 2 years. Sadly, my days of shopping at the Limited are well, limited.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bow Belt Peplum Pencil Skirt
Posted byCorey15
Location:Michigan
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

ADORABLE!!!!

Date:June 12, 2013
LOVE this skirt. It is so cute and flattering on. It runs a little small though. I normally wear a size 6 in pants and 4 in skirts and dresses and this skirt I had to order a 6 and its still a little snug. But adorable. Must buy!!! and GREAT material.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bow Belt Peplum Pencil Skirt
Posted byKimberlyb42
Location:Simpsonville, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Super adorable but runs a little small

Date:June 11, 2013
What's not to love about this adorable peplum skirt. I completely disagree with the previous reviewers comments about the fabric. It is very nice. I would caution that it fits a tad smaller than a traditional TL pencil skirt. I ordered my usual size 2 and it fits snug. This is a must have!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bow Belt Peplum Pencil Skirt
Posted byVroni
Location:Austin, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Recycled tablecloth skirt

Date:June 10, 2013
Encouraged by the positive reviews I went to my local store to try on this skirt. I could hardly believe how ugly the fabric was, maybe there was a special on polyester tablecloth or old uniforms that TLTD took advantage of! The fabric had a strange texture as well and the seams of the peplum stood out. The belt was extremely cheap looking and very flimsy. The overall cut was cute, that's why I gave it 2 stars. But overall a poor choice with inferior materials-- skip it
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bow Belt Peplum Pencil Skirt
Posted bycubie131
Location:Owosso, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute skirt!

Date:June 5, 2013
This is a beautiful skirt-the peplum at the waist is really flattering and the bow belt adds a nice pop. It is very fitted-more so than the usual Limited pencil skirt-so if you have a bit of a booty, or you like things less fitted, I would go up a size. Other than that, the color and fabric make it wearable pretty much year round, It would make a sweet addition to any one's wardrobe.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bow Belt Peplum Pencil Skirt
Posted bySDsrfrmom
Location:CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful piece

Date:June 1, 2013
I wouldn't have given this item a second look because it's not my style. But the salesperson encouraged me to try it on and she helped me style it with different tops to create different looks. This piece is incredibly flattering on a curvy figure and the peplum design is strategically placed to cover up belly pooches and make hips look more slender. The detail on the peplum itself is part of the charm and the color is rich. Excellent versatile piece and it's true to size.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bow Belt Peplum Pencil Skirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality