THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,204)
Dresses(2,938)
Final Sale(498)
Handbags(275)
Jackets(1,082)
Jewelry(610)
Pants(2,261)
Shorts(111)
Skirts(1,643)
Sweaters(2,534)
Tops(5,083)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Skirts or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD High Waist Inverted-Pleat Sailor Skirt

LTD High Waist Inverted-Pleat Sailor Skirt

High Waist Inverted-Pleat Sailor Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
12 out of 12(100%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for High Waist Inverted-Pleat Sailor Skirt
Review 1 for High Waist Inverted-Pleat Sailor Skirt
Posted byMickymouse
Location:California
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:April 20, 2013
U need to buy this period!!!!!
This skirt even look better in person!!!!!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for High Waist Inverted-Pleat Sailor Skirt
Posted byCallitasitis
Location:San Angelo, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love!!!

Date:April 16, 2013
Love this skirt! Paired with the leather trim long sleeve white blouse that everyone complains about the leather being more navy blue than black... Match made in the limited store/website!!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for High Waist Inverted-Pleat Sailor Skirt
Posted byBritt85
Location:Alexandria, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Lots of Compliments

Date:April 4, 2013
Like some other reviewers have said, this is the first a-line skirt I've had in a long time. The fit & flare look is back in this year and I'm loving it. I've gotten lots of compliments each time I've worn it. I've paired it with a button down for work and a white v-neck tee for casual wear. Great buy!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for High Waist Inverted-Pleat Sailor Skirt
Posted byCelexafox
Location:Chattanooga, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Sweet little skirt

Date:April 3, 2013
The nautical theme is gaining ground this season with sailor styled pants and skirts, and tops in navy and white hues. This skirt is flirty and could definitely be worn throughout the spring and summer dressed up for work and dressed down for beach parties and boating. It has flattering lines, it's fun, and is a MUST buy for the season!!! Add the cute blue polka dot blazer to keep warm on cool spring days or to dress it up for the office!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Polka Dot Jacket
4.9 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for High Waist Inverted-Pleat Sailor Skirt
Posted bympottinger
Location:Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Subtle and adorable

Date:March 28, 2013
I love the buttons because they're subtle, yet easy to see. The skirt has an adorable fit and feel to it. Perfect for work!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for High Waist Inverted-Pleat Sailor Skirt
Posted byLkaraL
Location:Columbus, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Super Cute!

Date:March 26, 2013
I absolutely love this skirt! it is incredibly comfortable and so adorable! Fits true to size, I just get a litle self-conscious in it because I have wide hips which causes the pleats to open up a little more than in the picture, but still a great skirt and I love wearing it.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for High Waist Inverted-Pleat Sailor Skirt
Posted byLimited24
Location:Charlotte, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

My First A-Line Skirt in Years!

Date:March 2, 2013
I am petite, and A-line skirts tend to overpower my figure a bit, and just aren't always that flattering. But, when I saw this online I had to try it on - and boy, am I glad I did! It fits so nice and snug around the wait, and the volume of the skirt is just right, that it actually is flattering on me! Thank you Limited! Perfect combination of style and fit!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for High Waist Inverted-Pleat Sailor Skirt
Posted byDayana
Location:Miami, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!!!!

Date:February 26, 2013
I'm in love with this skirt one of my fav kirts I have gotten from here
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for High Waist Inverted-Pleat Sailor Skirt
Posted byHKM1
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

On the fence

Date:February 23, 2013
When I saw this online I had to have it. I love all things nautical. I was a little disappointed when it arrived though. First of all, the buttons are plastic, I would have expected metal for the price. I'm not sure the shape quite works with my build (not really TL's fault there). One piece of good news for the petite ladies out there, I'm about 5'0" the XS hit just above my knee!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for High Waist Inverted-Pleat Sailor Skirt
Posted bylynnfox726
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Another great skirt

Date:February 12, 2013
I love skirts from TL and this is no exception. The fabric has some weight to it and a little bit of texture but isn't too stiff. The fit is perfect and consistent with other skirts form TL.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for High Waist Inverted-Pleat Sailor Skirt
Posted byBeautifulTropicalFish
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Skirt

Date:February 8, 2013
I purchased this the other day and I love it. I also purchased the very cute matching jacket, which I didn't see on the website, but I am sure you can find in the stores. I wasn't sure about the jacket, since it has a clasp rather than buttons and is very open at the top, but it grew on me.
I gave it a 4 in quality because I noticed several snags in the textured fabric within only a couple hours of wearing it, and a 4 for fit because I don't like buying a suit in small, medium, and large. However, it is very cute and looks great with a coral colored blouse.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for High Waist Inverted-Pleat Sailor Skirt
Posted byMissDiva
Location:Greensboro, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

This one is a keeper!

Date:January 31, 2013
I love TL skirts, and this one did not let me down. I was a little concerned that since it is pleated in the back as well as the front, that when I sat down and get back up the pleats would not fall back in place - but I think that because the fabric has a little weight to it- the pleats will probabily be ok. At least I hope so, but it was worth the risk since it is super cute. I am now on the search to find the perfect top to pair with it to give it that pop - perhaps a nice spring sweater. Can't go wrong with this one yall!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.