THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,140)
Dresses(2,875)
Final Sale(497)
Handbags(273)
Jackets(1,062)
Jewelry(583)
Pants(2,092)
Shorts(107)
Skirts(1,551)
Sweaters(2,530)
Tops(4,872)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Faux Leather Mini Skirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Faux Leather Mini Skirt

Faux Leather Mini Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
16 out of 16(100%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Faux Leather Mini Skirt
Review 1 for Faux Leather Mini Skirt
Posted byNannerBananer
Location:Champaign, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute, stylish and different!

Date:February 13, 2013
This is my first leather skirt...ever. So I went out on a limb and bought it for the clearance price. Sizing is consistent with other pencil skirts. It's shorter obviously, but not that mini...it's work/office appropriate for me if I pair it with tights. No problem. Color is cute!!
The only only slightly negative i've found is that it rides up a little. I'm thinking this is because I'm wearing it with tights though...
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Faux Leather Mini Skirt
Posted byTanette
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Lovely skirt

Date:February 6, 2013
I have just purchased this skirt and I love the way it looks and fits. It's true to size. It arrived a little wrinkled but I'm hoping to get rid of those wrinkles with an iron (through the towel). The material is think and looks like real leather which gives the skirt an expensive look. Great for work or a party. Highly recommend.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Faux Leather Mini Skirt
Posted byFrequentShopper
Location:NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Size up

Date:February 5, 2013
Whoever suggested to size up on this one was spot on! I wear a size 6 in skirts from the Limited but I'm 5'10 and read one of the reviews here that said the skirt was short and to wear it lower down on the hip, she sized up. I got the next size up and it fits perfectly. I too think that the sizing is slightly off, in that a 6 would be too tight on the waist anyway. So I'm glad I sized up. The skirt itself is very light weight but looks like a quality skirt. It hugs the curves in all the right spots. I can see I'll get a lot of use out of this one. Especially at the amazing clearance price!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Faux Leather Mini Skirt
Posted byamjt
Location:new hampshire
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

good skirt

Date:January 3, 2013
I don't really shop at The Limited much but I've been looking for a faux leather skirt in this exact color, and I got it on clearance so that made it even better. I'm short, so it's a good length on me a couple inches above the knee. It will be really short on someone of average to tall height. I haven't had a chance to actually wear it so I can't speak to the quality but it is about what I'd expect. Decent, not top of the line.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Faux Leather Mini Skirt
Posted bySKIPPER
Location:ST. LOUIS MO.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

CUTE BROWNIE!!!!

Date:December 18, 2012
I THINK THIS SKIRT IS SO CUTE, YOU CAN DRESS THIS UP ARE DOWN.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Faux Leather Mini Skirt
Posted byNiceJeans
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

GREAT SKIRT!

Date:December 13, 2012
This skirt is awesome. Fits well - same size as jeans I previously bought from The Limited. It looks expensive and is easy to wear. I would recommend this skirt to anyone looking for a great looking, versatile skirt. You can easily dress it up or down to fit your mood, personality, and venue.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Faux Leather Mini Skirt
Posted byclothescrazy
Location:Orlando, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I knew it would be great!

Date:November 28, 2012
This skirt is terrific.. the quality is excellent and the color is classic. Trendy and yet sophisticated!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Faux Leather Mini Skirt
Posted byILthelimited
Location:Orange County, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Fall Skirt!

Date:November 12, 2012
I ordered this skirt in the brown/camel color and it is really a great looking skirt. It is also true-to-size. I got multiple compliments when I wore it to work. I am short, so the length was still work appropriate, although it may not be for taller ladies. I paired it with the belted sweater below in navy and navy leggings for a great fall look. I would recommend this skirt!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Belted Cardigan
4.8 out of 5(60)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Faux Leather Mini Skirt
Posted byDani510
Location:Oakland,CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

In Love

Date:November 7, 2012
Bought this skirt to wear to an event but decided to save it for my birthday :-D. It can be worn with heels or boots and looks great with a sequin tank or a more casual blouse
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Faux Leather Mini Skirt
Posted byTinaBL
Location:Hollywood, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect Fall Skirt

Date:November 7, 2012
Loving this little skirt. Can dress it up and even wear it to work or wear it with some cute shoes for a date night. Plus I got it for half the price! Nice piece for the upcoming season
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Faux Leather Mini Skirt
Posted bymrscotto06
Location:Roseville, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

love love love

Date:October 24, 2012
I have become an addict to The Limited! This skirt fits wonderfully and is true to size for sure! Comfortable and compliments galore! Paired it with a top from here also!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Faux Leather Mini Skirt
Posted byjackbuzz
Location:Phoenix
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fantastic looking faux leather skirt

Date:October 24, 2012
As soon as I saw this skirt online, I knew that I had to have it. It is shorter than I usually wear, but should be fine for date night. Fits very well and true to size. The material looks like real leather, but is more comfortable to wear.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Faux Leather Mini Skirt
Posted byBostonGirl
Location:Boston, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Sleek, edgy, stylish!

Date:October 12, 2012
I adore these! I bought a black faux leather version two winters ago and it's held up amazingly well. Of course I had to purchase the tan and maroon versions! I typically take a size 8 in Limited pencil skirts, but at 5'8, I prefer to size up to a 10 so I can wear the skirt lower on my hips for some added length. I think these faux leather skirts tend to run smaller anyway. With tights and boots or round toe pumps this can still be an appropriate skirt for work. The quality is fantastic, smooth, wears well, clearly stands up over time. The Limited knows how to put out a tasteful miniskirt for sure! This skirt will take you through multiple seasons! Classy and tasteful!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Faux Leather Mini Skirt
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fun Leather Skirts!

Date:October 2, 2012
I was able to score both of these minis with a promo and a reward so for the approximate ten bucks a piece I paid, they're more than worth it. The faux leather quality is good. The fit on this is true to size and both colors are just as pretty in person as they are on the site. I wore the black out as soon as I got it and while it did stretch and wrinkle a bit, I think it will be fine once it hangs out. Overall, great purchases that I'll get a lot of use out of this fall and winter.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Faux Leather Jacket
4.7 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
Drapeneck Sweater
3.5 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Faux Leather Mini Skirt
Posted byTabasco9
Location:Arlington, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great skirt at a great price!

Date:September 28, 2012
I love this little skirt! I had been looking for a brown leather skirt, and I was so excited when I found this one. The faux leather is good quality and doesn't look cheap. It's a little short, but I think I can still get away with it for work. The brown is a versatile shade, so you can dress this up or down. I'm thinking of getting it in black as well.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Faux Leather Mini Skirt
Posted byamieaube
Location:Overland Park KS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Trendy

Date:September 18, 2012
This skirt is adorable. I loved this style and length so much I bought both colors. This skirt is a little shorter then the typical limited skirts but it looks amazing on. It runs true to size and really looks like leather. Wish you would have sold it in stores too
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.