THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,204)
Dresses(2,938)
Final Sale(498)
Handbags(275)
Jackets(1,082)
Jewelry(610)
Pants(2,261)
Shorts(111)
Skirts(1,643)
Sweaters(2,534)
Tops(5,083)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Skirts or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Faux Leather Mini Skirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Faux Leather Mini Skirt

Faux Leather Mini Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
12 out of 14(86%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Faux Leather Mini Skirt
Review 1 for Faux Leather Mini Skirt
Posted byKarenC
Location:Washington, DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Good for someone else...

Date:March 19, 2013
I love the color and the concept of this skirt. However, it is made for someone that does not have curves. Although, I have a petite frame and typically wear a 4 in The Limited, this skirt was not working for me. It;s in my closet b/c I am holding on to hope that it will magically "work" for me one day.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Faux Leather Mini Skirt
Posted byTanette
Location:Atlanta, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Stylish skirt

Date:February 6, 2013
I normally wear size 8 but I decided to go one size up as everyone recommended and it fits well. It's a little thinner than I expected but still makes a great skirt for work or a date. The color is very rich and it stands out. It arrived with a few wrinkles on it but I'm hoping I can get rid of them. I can't wait to wear it.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Faux Leather Mini Skirt
Posted byevab
Location:Clifton NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great little skirt

Date:January 31, 2013
I got my skirt yestarday in both colors,burgundy and brown.It fits well,it's on the short side but with boots it should look good.My only complaint is that one of them is wrinkled.I'm not sure if this will go away or not.Any suggestion from other costumers?
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Faux Leather Mini Skirt
Posted byEnid
Location:Melrose Park, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful, but Runs Small

Date:January 25, 2013
I bought this in a size 12, and it did not zip up. Was too small. I wear size 12 in skirts for this company. Disappointed that size 12 did not fit. If you decide to get it, go up to the next size. This skirt is not dark brown, it is a burgundy skirt.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Faux Leather Mini Skirt
Posted bympottinger
Location:Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Pleasant surprise!

Date:January 15, 2013
I accidentally bought this skirt in the burgundy thinking it was a dark brown, but when I got it, I kept it anyway because it's adorable! The fit is spot on, and it's a cute skirt. Perfect length
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Faux Leather Mini Skirt
Posted byMally
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very Cute!

Date:December 6, 2012
This skirt really doesn't look like real leather at all, but it's still very cute and comfortable. It's pretty thin but fits true to Limited sizes. The dark brown color has a reddish tint to it so its a mahogany color and is very pretty.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Faux Leather Mini Skirt
Posted bygreatnightout
Location:Illinois
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Faux leather skirt

Date:November 29, 2012
I don't have any complaints with this skirt. It's important to note that it is faux leather and it doesn't feel anything like leather but it doesn't look or feel cheap either, in my opinion. I think it's a perfect fit for a night out with the girls this holiday season.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Faux Leather Mini Skirt
Posted byLSG30
Location:Louisiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE IT

Date:November 28, 2012
This skirt fits perfectly! I love it. It's so comfortable to wear and looks great with tights for the fall/winter!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Faux Leather Mini Skirt
Posted byInANutChelle14
Location:Greenfield, IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not the quality I expected

Date:November 22, 2012
The skirt is cute, I love the color. However, the skirt isn't quite up to the quality expectations I had for the price and coming from the LTD. I fits weird on me. The waist and thighs are OK but it seems really tight in between, which I haven't encountered before. I'm hoping if I lose a little more weight it may be a better fit because it's really cute. If not, it may go in the donation pile.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Faux Leather Mini Skirt
Posted byHampton
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Totally in love!!

Date:November 10, 2012
This skirt is beautiful!!! I read the reviews before I ordered it, and ordered a size larger so it would fit lower on my waist. I'm 5'2" so it is the perfect length for a petite girl like me to wear to work, or out.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Faux Leather Mini Skirt
Posted byMars
Location:CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice fit but noisy

Date:November 9, 2012
I loved the fit and the color of this skirt but it made a swishy noise that was hard to ignore. I had to return it.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Faux Leather Mini Skirt
Posted byStephO
Location:Providence, RI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Ever see that eposide of Seinfeld...

Date:October 19, 2012
Loved the fit and look....but the lining made a swishy noise up against my tights whenever I walked! It's like the episode of Seinfeld where George buys the suit that swishes when he walks.....
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Faux Leather Mini Skirt
Posted byMurdock32
Location:Conway, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Short and tight

Date:October 18, 2012
I am short so I thought the length wouldn't be too short for me but it is. I would suggest a size up as my regular size was too tight for my taste. The quality and look of the skirt was good though.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Faux Leather Mini Skirt
Posted byBostonGirl
Location:Boston, MA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Maroon faux leather mini

Date:October 12, 2012
I adore these! I bought a black faux leather version two winters ago and it's held up amazingly well, though it was a bit more matte. Of course I had to purchase the tan and maroon versions! I typically take a size 8 in Limited pencil skirts, but at 5'8, I prefer to size up to a 10 so I can wear the skirt lower on my hips for some added length. I think these faux leather skirts tend to run smaller anyway. With tights and boots or round toe pumps this can still be an appropriate skirt for work. The quality is fantastic, smooth, wears well, clearly stands up over time. I find the maroon version to be a bit shinier than the tan, and much shinier than the black version two years ago. That said, it still looks expensive and sophisticated. The Limited knows how to put out a tasteful miniskirt for sure! This skirt will take you through multiple seasons! Classy and tasteful!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.