Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,298)
Dresses(3,381)
Final Sale(508)
Handbags(284)
Jackets(1,311)
Jewelry(684)
Pants(2,588)
Shorts(106)
Skirts(1,888)
Sweaters(3,094)
Tops(5,625)
Shop Now At Holiday Inn Club Vacations
Shop Skirts or
Show Now at Holiday Inn Club Vacations:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Bow Belted Peplum Pencil Skirt

LTD Bow Belted Peplum Pencil Skirt

Bow Belted Peplum Pencil Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
9 out of 11(82%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bow Belted Peplum Pencil Skirt
Review 1 for Bow Belted Peplum Pencil Skirt
Posted byFrancisAlaine
Location:Baton Rouge, La
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Sizing is wrong

Date:April 30, 2014
If you order this, order it a size larger. I've never had problems with sizing at Limited but this skirt is not true to size. I ordered my size and it fits skin tight. But its a cute skirt and feels like it will last me thru the next few seasons, If I lose weight. Not big on returning things, too much hassle. Will just put it in the back of my closet until I lose my baby weight!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bow Belted Peplum Pencil Skirt
Posted byMissHall30
Location:winston-salem, nc
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love It

Date:March 8, 2014
Great fit, comfortable and stylish. I would recommend this skirt for any shaped girl.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bow Belted Peplum Pencil Skirt
Posted byvickyy
Location:DC/Maryland
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great for work and still fun for after!

Date:February 13, 2014
I was a little surprised how small the peplum-shape was but I like that it is a more sophisticated and subtle touch rather than something that absorbs my waist. I thought the belt really complimented the daintiness of the skirt. The fabric is thicker than any other pencil skirt I have from The Limited as well (for reference, I have the pencil skirts from the suiting collection) I know that some reviews complain it runs a little small but I have to argue otherwise -- I usually wear a 00 or 0 at The Limited and my skirt was a little loose in the band but if you tighten the belt, it fits better. The first time I wore it, I got so many compliments on this!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bow Belted Peplum Pencil Skirt
Posted byJSto
Location:Washington, DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Super cute skirt

Date:January 30, 2014
I absolutely love this skirt, and I am glad they brought it back in this color. Skirt is very figure enhancing, and looks great. Only complaint is that they run just a smidge small, so I would purchase a size up. I generally wear a 14, which is the size I purchased, but if available, would have prefered a 16 if sold in stores, as I am very curvy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bow Belted Peplum Pencil Skirt
Posted byJunebug77
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very figure flattering!

Date:January 5, 2014
I absolutely love this skirt! It looks so cute on, and very flattering if you have a bit of a tummy pooch. I would recommend going up one size. I usually wear a 10, but I got the 12.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bow Belted Peplum Pencil Skirt
Posted by123456123
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Fit: 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Could have been really great

Date:December 2, 2013
I was really excited about the idea of this skirt when I ordered it. However, the fit is off - too tight in the thigh/hip area and just a smidge loose in the waist (would have been ill-fitting to go up a size), and the material is cheap. It wrinkles easily and the belt is so chintzy. The fake leather was flaking off before I even tried it on, and the bow is crooked. I can't adjust it because it's glued in place. Definitely returning this item.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bow Belted Peplum Pencil Skirt
Posted byNDmmb
Location:Berlin, germany
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
2 / 5
( 2 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

cheap material

Date:November 27, 2013
Sizing is fine but the material is quite cheap. Looking at it wrinkles it and it is a light material in a bad way. Sadly, i live abroad so it would cost too much to send back.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bow Belted Peplum Pencil Skirt
Posted byMichelleJoy
Location:Norman, OK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cute, Classy look!

Date:November 26, 2013
This skirt fits great! I have a hard time finding skirts that are not too short to wear at the office, but this is a perfect length! Highly recommend this for anyone
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bow Belted Peplum Pencil Skirt
Posted byLynn02
Location:NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this skirt!

Date:November 24, 2013
I had been eyeing this skirt for awhile, but I normally look very strange in peplum like styles. I finally got to the mall to try it on and it looks fantastic!!! It does NOT emphasize the hips or tummy. If anything it made me appear slimmer. Great for any season as well! The style will look cute all year round!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bow Belted Peplum Pencil Skirt
Posted byGillianS
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Adorable...but a little tight

Date:November 10, 2013
I bought this skirt for the holidays/our holiday party at work. It is adorable. However, I'm normally a size 2, but I may have to take this back and get a 4 because it is so tight in the thighs/hip area. It's almost hard for me to walk. Other than that, I love the bow-belt and the peplum detail. The belt is adjustable which is nice. I love the high waisted look of this skirt as well. If not for the super tight feel of this skirt, it would get 5 stars.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bow Belted Peplum Pencil Skirt
Posted byMissDiva
Location:Greensboro, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Its Back!

Date:November 10, 2013
I was super excited to see this skirt in black as I purchased the blue one identical to it back in the summer. It is a really nice skirt and fits nicely. The only problem I have is finding the right top to wear with it, I haven't wore my blue yet for this reason. I don't really like tuck-in tops, but you don't want to hide the belt or the peplum detail. Other than that, as with all TL skirts - another winner.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.