THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,204)
Dresses(2,938)
Final Sale(498)
Handbags(275)
Jackets(1,082)
Jewelry(610)
Pants(2,261)
Shorts(111)
Skirts(1,643)
Sweaters(2,534)
Tops(5,083)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Cotton Cashmere Wrap Sweater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Cotton Cashmere Wrap Sweater

Cotton Cashmere Wrap Sweater
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
15 out of 16(94%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Cotton Cashmere Wrap Sweater
Review 1 for Cotton Cashmere Wrap Sweater
Posted byShopper1313
Location:Iowa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

So soft! Love it!

Date:March 16, 2013
I absolutely love this sweater. The style, softness, and fit were right on for my shape. I am 5'7", am normally a size 8, and a 34D in the bust. I ordered a size S and it fit perfectly everywhere. Was concerned about the front not lying flat against my body, but that did not occur. I paired it with a crew underneath and a long beaded chain necklace with skinny jeans. Received many compliments. In addition, I intend upon pairing the sweater with a light pink or white dress shirt & straight skirt to wear to work. The sweater is lightweight, yet is warm, so it is not bulky. Give it a try for the great reduced price!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cotton Cashmere Wrap Sweater
Posted byLucille2
Location:Richmond, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Soft and above average quality

Date:March 10, 2013
I ordered this on sale to get to whatever threshold I needed to get free shipping, but it ended up being my favorite item from that shipment. It is soft, and a little thicker than I was expecting, which is nice. In fact, it's a higher quality than most sweaters I've worn from the Limited, so I was pleasantly surprised. Fit is pretty true to size. I got the grey because I wanted something versatile, but the other colors look very pretty. My only complaint is that there is something about it that seems boxy. I am small on top, so maybe I just don't have the curves to really fill it out optimally. Regardless, it's an elegant sweater that looks good dressed up or down.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cotton Cashmere Wrap Sweater
Posted byRoopchick
Location:NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Favorite Item of the Season

Date:January 30, 2013
This is my favorite item I have purchased all season!!! I love it!! Honestly, I don't think the models do this sweater justice. I am between a M - L and purchased the L and it fits great. The quality is as expected. It is a little short but I liked that is was. I have the gray and it is a beautiful gray. I wear a gold cami underneath with black pants and also dark jeans. Also to note is the sweater does not come open when sitting or moving.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cotton Cashmere Wrap Sweater
Posted bySadi
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

As expected

Date:December 21, 2012
Fit was fine, sleeves are a little short but I'm long so I'm used to it. Very nice quality.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cotton Cashmere Wrap Sweater
Posted byLittleBit
Location:Salisbury, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Wonderful sweater

Date:December 16, 2012
Burgundy is a great color. It fits well and can be casual or dressy.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cotton Cashmere Wrap Sweater
Posted byAnonymous
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Beautiful sweater for work or the weekend

Date:December 13, 2012
I bought this sweater with some hesitation because of the banded bottom (ordering online makes pear shaped women cringe) but am very pleased.
Yes, it is a cotton/cashmere blend, and not full cashmere. But the sweater itself is soft, and fits well. I'm hoping that it will hold up well.
My sweater had more of a blousy fit above the band because of the deep V of the wrap and the dolman sleeves then demonstrated in the model picture, but that actual suited me better. I purchased the burgandy, which is a burled color with dark maroon mixed in with either dark navy or black (looks different depending on light and what paired with). The secondary color is neutral enough that the sweater could be worn with blue, black, tan, brown, or grey.
I have worn this sweater both to the office with slacks and out on the weekends with jeans and it was beautiful either way. I'm not sure that I would pay full price for the sweater, but that is more my Bohemian nature then the quality of the sweater.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cotton Cashmere Wrap Sweater
Posted byAAQT
Location:Arizona
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Provider Service Rep

Date:December 6, 2012
I love this sweater! It was true to size for me and the texture is so soft. It's a very classic look and is so comfortable. I wore it to work but would look great with jeans. Also the quality is awesome!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cotton Cashmere Wrap Sweater
Posted byCybershop
Location:Saint Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Warm and cozy

Date:November 28, 2012
This sweater is a lightweight sweater that brings the warmth. Cute wrap design that allows for multiple looks layered over different tanks. Bought it in 2 colors.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cotton Cashmere Wrap Sweater
Posted byBlondieECU
Location:Charlotte, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great layering piece!

Date:November 28, 2012
I ordered the maroon color and loved it so much I ordered a navy one, and also ordered one for my sister. I put 4 out of 5 for Quality just because it is a thin cashmere blend. But the fit was great and true to size, not too tight and not too baggy.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cotton Cashmere Wrap Sweater
Posted byabk728
Location:Buffalo, NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

a little short

Date:November 20, 2012
I bought the same sweater last year and loved it. This year I bought another color and it seems a little shorter in the torso. I am keeping it, but just wish it was a little longer.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cotton Cashmere Wrap Sweater
Posted bySweaterhound
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Funny fit

Date:November 8, 2012
I am petite and small chested and found the wrap portion of the sweater to be way too big and loose. Had the wrap portion of the sweater offered a more flattering fit, I would have purchased it and probably in more than one color. Otherwise, the sweater is soft, a great weight and overall a good quality sweater.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cotton Cashmere Wrap Sweater
Posted byamandasmom
Location:Fairmont, WV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great Sweater

Date:October 23, 2012
Purchased this in burgandy, love it. Never disappointed with Limited's clothes and this is no different. Fits true to size and keeps its shape well.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cotton Cashmere Wrap Sweater
Posted bySafetyGirl
Location:Bensalem, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Soft and Cozy

Date:October 23, 2012
Love this sweater. it's warm, soft and cozy. The wrap-around design helps camoflage "extra-ness."
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cotton Cashmere Wrap Sweater
Posted byMurdock32
Location:Conway, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice

Date:October 18, 2012
Really like this sweater. Was afraid that it wouldn't fit well since I am short but it actually looks good.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cotton Cashmere Wrap Sweater
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Fit 
4.5 out of 5
( 4.5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
( 4.5 out of 5 stars)
Quality