THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,212)
Dresses(3,044)
Final Sale(498)
Handbags(282)
Jackets(1,148)
Jewelry(639)
Pants(2,348)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,731)
Sweaters(2,601)
Tops(5,354)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Cassidy Elastic Waistband Short

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at THE LIMITED.

LTD Cassidy Elastic Waistband Short

Cassidy Elastic Waistband Short
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
10 out of 13(77%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Cassidy Elastic Waistband Short
Review 1 for Cassidy Elastic Waistband Short
Posted byzoefufu
Location:Houston, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:July 5, 2011
These fit much bigger than typical size and the black color looked a little cheap in the material because of the 'shine'.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cassidy Elastic Waistband Short
Posted bymooreorless
Location:Columbia, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Finally...shorts with perfect lenght!

Date:May 18, 2011
I am tall (5' 8") and have really long legs. These shorts are PERFECT! They hit me about mid thigh and look great with flats and heels. Sometimes the elastic band rolls, but it can be easily be fixed.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cassidy Elastic Waistband Short
Posted byLTD813
Location:Tampa, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

So comfortable!

Date:May 18, 2011
I love these shorts. Bought them in the brown color, and they look wonderful in person, can be paired easily with heels or flats/sandals. I have the same short from last year in a Drew. and I can say this version is improved in both fit and quality!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cassidy Elastic Waistband Short
Posted byfirehorsegirl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

runs small!

Date:April 20, 2011
They were really cute, but I had to take them back and exchange them because they were way too small even though I can usually fit perfectly in a size 10. These run small.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cassidy Elastic Waistband Short
Posted bymoney
Location:Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it!

Date:April 15, 2011
I wear a 4 in Ltd skirts but heard these shorts were baggy so i bought a 2, perfect fit! i was hoping the greyhound had a little more green in it but these are more like a milk choc brown. not a problem, still super cute! material isnt too shiny and the legs dont poof out. no complaints!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Straw Bamboo Clutch
4.3 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cassidy Elastic Waistband Short
Posted byAGirlLikeI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Add me to the "meh" category

Date:April 7, 2011
I was very excited about these shorts because of the elastic waistband. I have large hips, and when I can find pants/shirts that fit them, they are usually too big in the waist. As expected, I did not suffer that problem with these, but they just were not flattering. I think they would have looked better shorter for my petite body. I also did not find the waistband flattering on the behind.
And despite everyone raving about how classy these look, I just found them to look cheap. In the picture they look beautiful and satiny, but in real life they look like the cheap polyester they are made from... not worth $40.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Luxe Silk Top
4.6 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
Front Knot Top
4.7 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cassidy Elastic Waistband Short
Posted bySharpgrl
Location:Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Dressy Shorts

Date:March 27, 2011
I was extremely hesitant about purchasing these shorts, but I'm so glad I did. They are sexy and the material is super soft. Initially I was worried that the sheen of the materIial, that it may give the shorts a cheesy/cheap look but this was not the case. I do recommend. Limited once again you did not disappoint!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cassidy Elastic Waistband Short
Posted bysuperq119
Location:Boston
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

I like!!!

Date:March 23, 2011
I wasn't sure about the color of these shorts when i saw them on-line, but now that i have them, I really like them and they are practically a neutral color. The fabric is also appropriate for day or night. I also got the top shown in "complete the look" and it's a very cute outfit that i can see myself wearing to multiple places. I can wear this outfit with flat, strappy sandles on my upcoming cruise or throw on a blazer and heels and wear it to dinner when the local temperature heats up. I only wish that they were not low-waisted, but it'll be fine. Also, i got these shorts in my usual size for pants and skirts so I would recommend you order your normal size, as well.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cassidy Elastic Waistband Short
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Meh...these are okay...

Date:March 17, 2011
i was excited to try these when I saw how the Limited had paired them with the black plainweave jacket and multi-colored top in the "Get the Look". However, once I got them in the mail and tried them on, I wasn't that impressed. The material is nice. Dressier than what it appears in the picture and I like the greenish tint to the Greyhound color. However, the fit on these doesn't work on my body type. I'm 5'3", size 4 and though the size 4 fit fine, the elastic waistband combined with the looser cut of the shorts does not work on me. These might work better on someone who doesn't have much "junk in the trunk" but on someone who has a bum (like me) and thighs (yep, me too), I wasn't feeling them.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cassidy Elastic Waistband Short
Posted bySheena
Location:Decatur, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

So super dressy

Date:March 14, 2011
I just got these the other day, and I cant wait to wear them. The fabric is very silky like and has a sheen to which really dresses them up, I want them in black now too! Buy them, you wont regret it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cassidy Elastic Waistband Short
Posted byfashionfreak1029
Location:Midwest
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Shorts I can actually love!

Date:March 11, 2011
I've never been a huge fan of shorts, but I decided to try these in black last year. These have a comfy laid-back pajama look, at the same time the fabric dresses these shorts up. This year, I bought these in the greyhound color. The color is the same as in the picture, a medium brown shade.
The legs hit at the mid-thigh, not too short, not too long. With the legs being looser and flowy, they don't tend to ride up as some shorts do. The elastic-waist is ultra-comfortable.
To wear these for a casual look, I'd pair with a tee, boyfriend cardigan, and flat sandals. To dress them up, I'd wear them similarly to the model, with a cute top, blazer, and heels.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cassidy Elastic Waistband Short
Posted byPerfectPitch1
Location:East Lansing, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Flowy and interesting

Date:March 6, 2011
I always love flowy shorts. This one has interesting material and is very comfortable. I got my usual limited size and it fits perfectly. However, I just wish it can hit my waist higher. The design of this one hits "just below" the waist, so it emphasizes the "wider" part of the body. Therefore, I found that pairing a tucked-in shirt or short tank top would be the most flattering look. I got the greyhound color and the online photo reflects the true color. However, I feel that this is more like a fall-winter color instead of spring-summer look. In addition, the polyester material makes it more like a "dress-shorts". Therefore, I am still experimenting it to see whether I can dress this down for summer chill time.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
Satin-Front Tank
4.7 out of 5(25)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cassidy Elastic Waistband Short
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality