THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,205)
Dresses(2,968)
Final Sale(498)
Handbags(277)
Jackets(1,087)
Jewelry(620)
Pants(2,279)
Shorts(112)
Skirts(1,654)
Sweaters(2,534)
Tops(5,135)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Denim or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD 917 Bar-Tack Skinny Jeans

LTD 917 Bar-Tack Skinny Jeans

917 Bar-Tack Skinny Jeans
Average Customer Rating:
4.406 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 58
58 out of 64(91%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for 917 Bar-Tack Skinny Jeans
Review 1 for 917 Bar-Tack Skinny Jeans
Posted byIUPUIJaguar
Location:Indiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not true to fit, but I love them

Date:January 23, 2014
These jeans are NOT true to fit. They I normally war 0R. In skinny jeans, the length is always perfect and the 0 is a little big. These fit somewhat tighter and are extremely long. I like them and they were comfortable, I'm just a little irritated about the fit.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 917 Bar-Tack Skinny Jeans
Posted byaa1521
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Faded.

Date:November 8, 2013
I really liked the fit of these pants, and as with all my jeans, I faithfully washed them inside out and hung them to dry.
However, these jeans have still faded significantly over the four months that I've owned them, and I do not plan to purchase another pair.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 917 Bar-Tack Skinny Jeans
Posted byMary1234
Location:Pennsylvania
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

No back gap!

Date:June 6, 2013
Finally jeans that are long enough for someone who is 5'7" and don't have any gap in the back! No belt required.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 917 Bar-Tack Skinny Jeans
Posted byKateR88
Location:Charlotte, NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

nice dark pants

Date:May 23, 2013
I love these pants! My only complaint is they fade so fast. After about 5 washes they looked more just like a dark denim. For the sale price they are worth it. Probably wouldn't spend the full amount if you want black pants that will stay black awhile.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 917 Bar-Tack Skinny Jeans
Posted byRosalyn
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Best Black Jeans

Date:May 13, 2013
I tried these jeans on a few weeks ago, however I did not buy them as I knew they would be on sale soon. I bought the jeans this weekend and they fit so perfect. I wear a regular and they are not as short as in the picture. If you are looking for a great pair of skinny black jeans, these are it! You will not be disappointed.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 917 Bar-Tack Skinny Jeans
Posted byLiveInTL
Location:NY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great jeans

Date:May 6, 2013
These jeans are almost perfect. The only comlaint is that they faded so I had to buy another pair. Definitely wash them inside out and only if you have to!
They fit true to size.
Why are there so few varieties in style 917?!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 917 Bar-Tack Skinny Jeans
Posted byDeeZee
Location:Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Big fan

Date:April 24, 2013
I bought these in tall and am in love. It is next to impossible to buy skinnies that are tall, so when I saw these I was extremely happy. I'm 5'11" and about 135lbs and the size 4's are perfect. Really nice stretch, really cozy pants. Not too tight where they look like leggings though - which for me, is a good thing! I took a risk and wore them on a 14 hour flight and was totally comfortable! **Limited, PLEASE start offering more denim skinnies in tall! Pretty please?**
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 917 Bar-Tack Skinny Jeans
Posted bybmh413
Location:Detroit, MI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love, love them!

Date:March 20, 2013
Well worth the purchase. I love the fit of the 917 jeans and convinced myself I needed a few more pairs. The black coloring is perfect for day and to dress up at night. Very comfortable too!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 917 Bar-Tack Skinny Jeans
Posted bySmaug
Location:Washington DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Good buy

Date:March 20, 2013
I am 5'10'' and my measurements put me at a size 10 at the hip and 6 at the waist. I got the 10 long and they're a bit too big all around, but I've decided to keep them and bring them in at the waist because The Limited doesn't have size 8 online (don't know why, it's not even listed!).
Note that the longs are very long. Measure your inseam if you're worried. I have a decent bit of bunching in the lower leg but I prefer that look to the straight look on the model picture.
The fabric is a bit on the stiffer side and not particularly soft, but the fact that they are very stretchy lead to a comfortable pant. I took one star off for the complete lack of size 8 on a non-clearance item, which is pretty annoying when you're a size 8!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 917 Bar-Tack Skinny Jeans
Posted byDCVAgirl
Location:Washington, DC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice Black skinny Jeans

Date:March 14, 2013
I love the dark color of the jeans. The fabric is a little stiffer than the regular blue jeans and the fit is a tad bit tighter but I am satisfied with these jeans and the length is perfect. I am 5'8".
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 917 Bar-Tack Skinny Jeans
Posted byLynnBB
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great FIT

Date:March 5, 2013
These jeans in the 6 long are a perfect fit for me. I would reccomend these jeans for the tall ladies like myself.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 917 Bar-Tack Skinny Jeans
Posted bylynnfox726
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Icky fabric

Date:March 4, 2013
I love the fit of these, great for curvy girls who often find that pant gap at the bask waist on them. However I was really turned off by the fabric. It has polyester in it and doesn't feel nice. The fabric was very itchy on my skin, not soft at all like other denim I have purchased at TL. The polyester also means the fabric has a bit of shine to it, which is great if you are looking for a more dressy black denim, not so great if you are looking for casual wear.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 917 Bar-Tack Skinny Jeans
Posted byMona1
Location:Georgia
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:February 27, 2013
Great pair of jeans!! Very slimming and super comfortable!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 917 Bar-Tack Skinny Jeans
Posted byAEP415
Location:San Francisco, CA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Perfect Fit

Date:February 26, 2013
The color is vibrant and the hip width and length of the pant were perfect on my. I'm about 5'7" and a half and usually wear size 27. These are a size 4 and they fit like they were tailored to my body.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 917 Bar-Tack Skinny Jeans
Posted bySRSosu
Location:Columbus
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love!

Date:February 7, 2013
I'm obsessed with the 917 dark wash jeans so I wanted to try these black jeans. The material is a little thinner than the dark wash 917s, but that's fine for me. Others are commenting on length- I bought the regulars and had to let the hem out an inch and I'm 5'9". When I buy the other 917s the regular length is perfect for flats so I'd say these run a tiny bit shorter than other 917s.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 917 Bar-Tack Skinny Jeans
Posted bydigthemadlife
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Good pair of skinny jeans

Date:February 4, 2013
They're great. A little scratchy, and they fade pretty fast. Otherwise they fit is good.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 917 Bar-Tack Skinny Jeans
Posted byKiyaNikita
Location:Wichita
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Amazing Fit!

Date:February 2, 2013
I have been wanting some black jeans, and these fit great! I was hesitant to try them on because I have curvy hips/thighs. I did end up getting a size up from what I wear in the 312 style. These jeans are comfortable and slimming. All denim I've bought from Limited are good quality, and I'm sure these will be no different. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars overall is because they are quite long. I'm 5'5" and the regulars are several inches too long. It doesn't matter much if you're pairing them with boots, but I think they would need to be hemmed to wear with heels. I didn't think about trying on the Short in the store, but that might be an option.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 917 Bar-Tack Skinny Jeans
Posted byEmhob
Location:Dallas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Too long

Date:January 31, 2013
Ordered because store only had regular length. These were supposed to be short length but are still too long. My original pair from a year or so ago are a perfect length so I was disappointed. Other than the length they are perfect.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 917 Bar-Tack Skinny Jeans
Posted byjlm14
Location:Seattle, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great fit

Date:January 22, 2013
I ordered a 6, which is my usual jean size (I'm 5'3" 35-28-38) and they fit great. They're a tad too long, but I'm short so that's pretty much always the case. They didn't stretch out too much when I wore them either.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 917 Bar-Tack Skinny Jeans
Posted byLuisabeth757
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice jeans

Date:January 17, 2013
I purchased these jeans in a 0S. Even so, they are very long and I had to take them to the tailor. They fit very nice; being petite and slim, I wish they had a tad more snug fit. Still love them though.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>