THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,140)
Dresses(2,884)
Final Sale(497)
Handbags(273)
Jackets(1,063)
Jewelry(596)
Pants(2,092)
Shorts(107)
Skirts(1,551)
Sweaters(2,530)
Tops(4,888)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Final Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD 678 Sporty Chambray Shorts

LTD 678 Sporty Chambray Shorts

678 Sporty Chambray Shorts
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
14 out of 15(93%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for 678 Sporty Chambray Shorts
Review 1 for 678 Sporty Chambray Shorts
Posted bySante
Location:Nashville, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Too short

Date:July 3, 2013
If you have any curves, these shorts will be way too high on the thigh area. The color is cute but the fit was too short.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 678 Sporty Chambray Shorts
Posted byCaratherese
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

So cute!

Date:July 3, 2013
These are so cute! I love the rounded edges which make then different from other jean shorts. I did however, have to get one size larger than my pants from the limited since the material does not stretch. The color of the jeans is great- not too light, but dark enough to wear out at night.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 678 Sporty Chambray Shorts
Posted byNoelleAurora
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great look!

Date:June 26, 2013
These are great shorts! They are chambray and on trend with a twist, so you don't look like everyone else rocking chambray right now. 5 stars out of 5! True to size- I'm a 4 and 5'8" and have no complaints!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 678 Sporty Chambray Shorts
Posted byMaga
Location:Miami, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LOVE IT!!!!

Date:June 25, 2013
I just got the shorts today and I love them!!! they fit perfect and the quality is so good. They look nice with sandals but also with heels. Must have!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 678 Sporty Chambray Shorts
Posted byLWalker
Location:Bryant, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

must have!

Date:June 21, 2013
I love the fit. I am 5'10" and they are the perfect length, not too short, and not too long. Very good material, and the cut is refreshing and cute. Chambray is hot right now and these are a must have wardrobe essential.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 678 Sporty Chambray Shorts
Posted byREYJEN
Location:Knoxville, TN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LIGHTWEIGHT

Date:June 18, 2013
These shorts run small....I wear 2 in EVERYTHING Limited........every fit, but had to go up in these. Look great with the chambray jacket, very classy.
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 678 Sporty Chambray Shorts
Posted byjengirl1977
Location:St. Louis, MO
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the Chambray!

Date:June 16, 2013
These shorts are a great change of pace from the usual denim look. A bit more dressy, the chambray is more toned down and will look great with sandals. Keep in mind, these shorts are a slimmer cut, so if you have fuller hips and thighs, make sure you try them on first! Very stylish all around!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 678 Sporty Chambray Shorts
Posted byJoMama
Location:Dallas, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fabulous summer shorts

Date:June 4, 2013
Saw these shorts today and tried them on a whim. They fit perfect. Light weight, 100% cotton. They don't inch up between the thighs or behind. I'm 150 lbs. and hour-glass shaped so, I grabbed a size 10; very comfortable. I'll be shopping for more colors and styles very soon.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 678 Sporty Chambray Shorts
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Sporty shorts

Date:June 3, 2013
I have to admit, the main reason why I tried these sporty chic shorts on was because I wanted to get the matching chambray blazer. I'm not a huge fan of the sport cut but it's not bad looking on. The fit on this is true to size. I typically take a size 4 in Limited bottoms and the size 4 fit fine. I think I would've preferred their standard short look but overall, these are cute and go nicely with the coordinating blazer.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 678 Sporty Chambray Shorts
Posted bypikkin
Location:miami, fl
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it with a little modification

Date:June 3, 2013
I am 5'7 and I love the length.It is not a batty rider (i.e. where no butt cleavage) but not that awkward bermuda shorts length. I have a butt and there is no stretch so I had to get the fit for my hips (size 4) and put darts in the waist which were not a big deal.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 678 Sporty Chambray Shorts
Posted byMyles
Location:Meridian, MS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Sporty Chic

Date:June 3, 2013
Love these shorts!!! The perfect weekend concert, date night, summer gathering, you name it, you can wear them. Purchased in size 4, I am 5'4", 130lbs. The sporty shorts fit slightly snug in the thighs compared to the Drew, but the material will give. I also purchased the Chambray Blazer, a must have for those who adore the "suit look", but in a summer fun and sophisticated version.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 678 Sporty Chambray Shorts
Posted byMsTamtam
Location:Houston, TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love It

Date:June 3, 2013
I love the fit of this short, most shorts would crawl up between my inner thigh but these do not I love the fit they are not too tight and they fit to size. Very good quality
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 678 Sporty Chambray Shorts
Posted byTomitoy02
Location:Dayto na beach,FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great jean short

Date:June 3, 2013
Fun short, light weight true to size little to no stretch. Love the lenth
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 678 Sporty Chambray Shorts
Posted byCherryOhSoVery
Location:New Orleans, Louisiana
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great with heels

Date:June 2, 2013
I absolutely love these! I normally do not shop at The Limited. I walked in the store after spending most of my money in other stores at the mall and saw theses and just had to have them. I said to myself, heck lets apply for a line of credit since I saw so many I liked. To my surprise I was approved. I brought 4 pairs of shorts. I wore these with a yellow top and green heels. Beautiful! They are true to size, comfortable and very very stylish. A must buy!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 678 Sporty Chambray Shorts
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality