THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Sale or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD 678 Zipper Ankle Skinny Jean

LTD 678 Zipper Ankle Skinny Jean

678 Zipper Ankle Skinny Jean
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 14
17 out of 17(100%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 678 Zipper Ankle Skinny Jean
Review 1 for 678 Zipper Ankle Skinny Jean
Posted byJlhansen
Location:Dallas TX
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Favorite jeans

Date:October 23, 2013
The 678 jeans are my new favorite jeans! I bought them in another color first, and loved them so much I had to get another color. The blue is really pretty and looks great with a fun black top. The length is perfect for me, and I am 5'2".
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 678 Zipper Ankle Skinny Jean
Posted byOnyxStar
Location:Baton Rouge, La
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Really cute & chic!

Date:October 23, 2013
I hadn't been to keen on skinny jeans but these fit me really well. They're not too long and I love the zipper design on the legs! I matched mine with a top that had a zipper on the shoulders that I purchased from The Limited as well.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 678 Zipper Ankle Skinny Jean
Posted byprg217
Location:Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love the color!

Date:October 21, 2013
I love the material of these jeans, they don't stretch out of shape after 1 or 2 wears. They're soft and SO comfy and the color is pretty true to the photo, a nice bold cobalt blue. The quality is great, they will definitely last for years! Normally I get the regular length 678 jeans and I prefer them slightly over the ankle length bc I don't like looking like I'm wearing high water pants, but I'm only 5' 4" so they still look fine. I'm pretty curvy in the hips/ butt area in comparison to a relatively small waist and I LOVE that these jeans I don't have that huge gap in the back, they're not perfect (hence 4 out of 5 stars) but these are one of the best fits I've found without needing alterations. I think I have these jeans in 4 colors by now and I plan on slowly growing my collection... especially when they're on clearance ;)
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 678 Zipper Ankle Skinny Jean
Posted byCzonenberg
Location:Northern NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love them!

Date:October 11, 2013
Great pants! I always get compliments while wearing them! Had to order size up due to cut other than that no issues!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 678 Zipper Ankle Skinny Jean
Posted byNikkirb
Location:Baton Rouge , La
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cobalt blue skinny jean

Date:October 11, 2013
Love them. Just what I was looking for. Great fall color.
Great price
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 678 Zipper Ankle Skinny Jean
Posted bydesignerel
Location:Atlanta
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Comfy jeans and soft material

Date:October 1, 2013
I love these ankle length jeans because I am a shorty and they work great as regular length skinny jeans for me. The material is very smooth and soft -- different from their other colored jeans. I would say this runs a size smaller than other Limited jeans. I typically wear a 4 and had to size up to a 6. The 4 was just too tight overall, both in the waist (muffin top galore) and legs/butt (hello panty lines). I haven't noticed them getting baggy in the butt or legs yet, though it did stretch in the waist. No complaints there, just made them a bit more comfortable. The cobalt blue is gorgeous for fall and a classic colored jean. The coral was quite a bit brighter than I expected, but I will be rocking these while I can!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 678 Zipper Ankle Skinny Jean
Posted byMadameJC
Location:Aventura, FL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Awesome fit

Date:September 26, 2013
Great buy and awesome fit. The color is as vibrant in person as online.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 678 Zipper Ankle Skinny Jean
Posted byprescott2
Location:Raleigh,NC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Fell in love

Date:September 9, 2013
paired these with a cognac leather jacket, neutral silk tank , wispy infinti scarf and animal print flats. love it with pops of emerald too. just a versatile color for September into fall. size 4 fit like a glove and they don't bag out after 2 hours. my go to outfit .
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 678 Zipper Ankle Skinny Jean
Posted byvtlover1
Location:Texas
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:August 2, 2013
The pants fit but are too big in the waist rather uncomfortable when wearing a size 00 would be to small this style needs to be revamped
Fit 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 678 Zipper Ankle Skinny Jean
Posted bySherl
Location:Milford, CT
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great pants!

Date:June 22, 2013
Bought these pants not too long ago and love the fit and how it hugs my curves. Love them for a casual look.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 678 Zipper Ankle Skinny Jean
Posted bySaraJ
Location:Lynbrook New York
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love them

Date:June 6, 2013
These pants are great. They fit great, have a nice stretch, and are nice and soft. However, the only drawback is that if you are short they fall at an odd place on your leg.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 678 Zipper Ankle Skinny Jean
Posted byEdmondGirl
Location:Edmond, OK
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

And my obsession with 678 skinnies continues...

Date:May 30, 2013
I'm not sure why these are online only, as the blue shade is so fun and quite popular. I purchased five pairs of skinny jeans in store last week. I loved the new ankle zipper style so much, that I had to add the blue shade to my collection. They just arrived today and I love them! I agree with the previous reviewer, the fabric doesn't feel as "denim-y" as some of the 678s. These are a bit smoother and have a tad more stretch, which I love. The sizing seemed consistent (I always get a 4, and these in the 4 fit perfect) and I liked that they didn't' stretch out after a day of wearing them, which I can't say the same for some of my other colors of 678 skinnies. If you are on the fence, I definitely suggest you buy these. You will not regret it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 678 Zipper Ankle Skinny Jean
Posted byTeeDub
Location:Lithonia, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

LUV LUV LUV These Skinny Jeans!

Date:May 29, 2013
I love everything about these skinny jeans from the softness, to the fit, to the saturated color to the length! As the description references, they are velvety soft and don't stretch out like other 678 skinny jeans I've purchased from The Limited. The color is exactly as pictured, they fit true to size and the length is perfect (I'm 5'2" so I don't have to cuff them... YAY)! I liked them so much that I also purchased them in the red coral color. I will get lots of use out of these jeans this summer.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 678 Zipper Ankle Skinny Jean
Posted byTLShopper
Location:Chicago
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Super Soft!

Date:May 24, 2013
The material isn't really denim...it's smooth pant material with spandex. I love the color...the length is the skimmer one...and the zippers are covered by fabric so you don't really see the metal. Color is exactly as picture - BRIGHT!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 678 Zipper Ankle Skinny Jean
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Fit 
4.3 out of 5
( 4.3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality