THE LIMITED Ratings and Reviews
Camis(73)
Denim(1,140)
Dresses(2,876)
Final Sale(497)
Handbags(273)
Jackets(1,070)
Jewelry(599)
Pants(2,207)
Shorts(111)
Skirts(1,558)
Sweaters(2,534)
Tops(4,928)
Shop Now At THE LIMITED
Shop Camis or
Show Now at THE LIMITED:
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LTD Sheer Overlay Cami

LTD Sheer Overlay Cami

Sheer Overlay Cami
Average Customer Rating:
3.529 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
13 out of 17(76%)customers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sheer Overlay Cami
Review 1 for Sheer Overlay Cami
Posted bydavismadeline
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

A bit see-through but very pretty.

Date:October 23, 2013
Very pretty top, perfect under cardigans, jackets, etc. The only issue is that it is VERY see-through - even if you are wearing a nude bra, you can still see it. Definitely have to wear another cami underneath this.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sheer Overlay Cami
Posted byJame
Location:Tortola, BVI
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love it

Date:October 17, 2013
I love this cami which complements my suits nicely. The material is very nice but the size runs small.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sheer Overlay Cami
Posted bybadspellir
Location:Bear, DE
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Great layering top

Date:October 16, 2013
I really like this top for layering. The quality isn't bad but not great. The bottom of the shirt is tighter on my hips than on the model. It's a keeper.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sheer Overlay Cami
Posted byScnoogle1
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this shirt

Date:October 2, 2013
I purchased the other two colors in the store and when they didn't have the cream, I has to get online to buy it (yes, I bought all 3 colors). It's super flattering and I get compliments on them all the time!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sheer Overlay Cami
Posted byAmandaNJ
Location:Hazlet, NJ
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

So cute, but terrible quality

Date:July 28, 2013
I was thrilled to find this cute shirt - it looks great with a suit, or on its own. However, after one wash (exactly as the directions suggest), the sheer overlay frayed at the seams. I was able to stitch the shirt back together and can still wear it under a jacket, but it's so disappointing to find such a cute look that ended up not having the quality that The Limited's apparel typically has.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sheer Overlay Cami
Posted bytessamin
Location:IN
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Nice addition

Date:July 19, 2013
This is a nice addition to the wardrobe. I bought it to wear to a fun night out and paired with the red drew shorts (with the black cami) looked very cute and simple. The under lining is slightly more slim fitting, doesn't flare out like the overlay, but it still fit nicely. I got my normal size Small from TL. I am 5'8, 130 lbs, hourglass figure. This will transition nicely into fall under cardis/jackets.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sheer Overlay Cami
Posted byforever25
Location:North Carolina
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Love this item

Date:June 26, 2013
I am very pleased with the top. It is true to size.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sheer Overlay Cami
Posted byAngy
Location:Clearwater florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Date:May 22, 2013
The blouse is a little bit tight, I normally use M and it is tight, I was not very happy.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sheer Overlay Cami
Posted bySophiebeauty
Location:Ohio
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Very nice cami

Date:April 17, 2013
I love this! It fits nicely and I like that its kind of "flowie"! Super cute!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sheer Overlay Cami
Posted bysamijomama
Location:Omaha, Ne
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

love this item

Date:April 12, 2013
love the fit and looks great with your favorite jacket.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sheer Overlay Cami
Posted bycrazygirl
Location:pa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

like it alot...

Date:April 4, 2013
I do like it and its pretty but it is not as flowly as I thought. I had to up a size as well.
looks nice with the cardi
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sheer Overlay Cami
Posted byBrandyKC
Location:Midwest
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Absolutely lovely

Date:March 24, 2013
I bought this gorgeous cami in camel to wear with the matching Lace Trim Cardigan, and was so impressed with how gorgeous it is that I bought the off-white color as well. The off-white is exactly that; a cream shade that goes with everything. This cami is very well-made and the adjustable straps are very sturdy. The georgette fabric makes the cami very feminine and breezy. It's yet another item I had to have as soon as I saw it. Please, please offer this cami in soft prints that would go with the tons of cardigans I've purchased from The Limited!!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sheer Overlay Cami
Posted byjkapura
Location:Carlisle, PA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Not good Material

Date:March 15, 2013
This is a very cute top... but the material is horrible. After one wear (and I was not hard on the top) the seams are starting to come apart. Not worth the money.
Fit 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sheer Overlay Cami
Posted byKimberlyb42
Location:Simpsonville, SC
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Pretty but be careful...

Date:March 13, 2013
First let me say this is a pretty top. The underlay is a little short. If you have a long torso this might not be the top for you. I am short so it works. The material makes me nervous. I think it will snag easily. I will have to be careful about where I wear it and laundering it. Still on the fence about this one...
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sheer Overlay Cami
Posted byKH2014
Location:Seattle, WA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Cream not White

Date:March 12, 2013
This is cream, not white. It's a cute shirt but runs small and I was surprised at how short it was. I bought this to go under the Lace Trim Sweater like it shows in the picture and it looks alright but it looks bulky under the sweater.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sheer Overlay Cami
Posted byWriterMonkey
Location:Chicago, IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 

Extremely delicate

Date:February 6, 2013
I have reservations about this top. Pros: It's very pretty and I really like how the rouching at the neckline gives the overlay a nice drape. The cami underneath fits well, too. It's isn't overly form fitting, and I was very happy to find that the straps are adjustable. But the cons are significant: This fabric is very, very flimsy. I fear that with the slightest bit of less than gentle wear, this top will fall apart. Just putting it on makes me worry that I will rip the straps off or tear the overlay. I don't even want to think about how this will handle being washed. This really wears more like lingerie, which is fine, but it should definitely be considered before purchasing.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sheer Overlay Cami
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality