wclark83
 
 
 
Review Profile
 
  • Reviews
    45
  • Helpful Votes
    26
  • Active Since
    February 27, 2012
  • Last Review
    March 23, 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    June 18, 2014
  • Last Question
    March 23, 2015
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    July 10, 2013
  • Last Answer
    May 27, 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
Stories
  • Story Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story
    None
  • Last Story
    None
  • Featured Stories
    0
 
Stories Comments
  • Story Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story Comment
    None
  • Last Story Comment
    None
  • Featured Story Comments
    0
 
 
wclark83's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
 
Posted bywclark83
Location:Cabot, AR
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
A staple necessity.
Date:March 23, 2015
I have over 30 of the seamless camis... maybe more. So I was super excited to try this out. It is a masterful concept. I wore it under a form fitting pencil skirt and shirt so I wouldn't have the line from a regular cami. It was really great!
I have to agree with other reviewers... it would be better if the material was slightly thicker, or reinforced similar to Spanx material in the bust area, and/or from the waist down.
I'm 5'4", and wear a small/size 4 in almost everything from LTD. The S/M is great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
 
Posted bywclark83
Location:Cabot, AR
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
LOVE THIS!
Date:March 16, 2015
My goodness it's about time! A dress that hits my 5'4" frame below my knee. I wish it had sleeves... but anyway...
This fabric is heavy enough to wear all year, but not so light that it shows all buldges and mommy tummy. I will be sporting this with different colored button-ups under it, and cute cardigans over it. Probably will wear it with my white and my orange suit jacket for work.
I wear a typical size 4, and am a solid 34D with narrow hips and this fits well. I could have sized down for a 2 so it was more snug in the hips, but then the bust wouldn't fit.
Purchase this.. especially if you work in a professional environment. You'll get your miles out of it.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
 
Posted bywclark83
Location:Cabot, AR
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Great - but not Black and White!
Date:March 16, 2015
This skirt is really pretty and feminine, but it is off white or ivory. Not white at all.
Other than that shocker... it fits well, and falls below my knees like a good Midi should. I am 5'4", 115 lbs and the small fits very well. I could have possibly gotten and extra small, but I can always take it in if it gets loose. Fabric is a satin feeling blend, which will be great for church in the hot south.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
 
Posted bywclark83
Location:Cabot, AR
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Perfect Universal Jacket
Date:January 7, 2015
Love this! Was hoping I could snag another ... but my size is sold out. Perfect with all sorts of things. I got the rust/brown color. A small fit me perfectly. 5'4", 34D, 110 lbs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
 
Posted bywclark83
Location:Cabot, AR
Body Type:Average
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Yes, you need these.
Date:September 22, 2014
I am excited that it is "that time of year" again. I love buying these T's in the staple black, white and grays - and every year there is a an awesome set of new colors that come out.
These T's LAST. And are good quality to the point I can wear them with a cute skirt, boots and scarf to work and still look professional. Going today in-store to buy 2 or 3!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
 
Posted bywclark83
Location:Cabot, AR
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
I need this in every color!
Date:May 27, 2014
Been searching for hi-low T that wasn't too matronly. This fits to a T! I bought two on Saturday in XS (5'4", 115 lbs, busty) and they are great. One happened to be a Medium.. and it honestly still fit well... just need a tank. Exchanged it yesterday for a XS and bought one for a friend.
Extremely soft. Thin, but not horribly transparent, perfect for summer!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
 
Posted bywclark83
Location:Cabot, AR
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
3 / 5
( 3 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Happy, but could be a bit better for me.
Date:May 20, 2014
Ripped the seam out of a skirt over lunch today... so dropped in to buy an emergency replacement before a meeting.
Bought this in white. It is well made, and of good quality. The fit just isn't the fit I like! I have over 35 (being generous# skirts from the LTD. Only 3 purchased in the last 2 years fit 100% the way I like.
I am 5'4", a true size 4, and these are made for high on the waist #above naval), full hips, and above the knee. I am short waisted with longer legs... and busty. High waisted skirts are not what looks flattering.
When standing, it brushes my knee caps. When sitting, the split rides up mid thigh. Not very professional in my opinion. I will have a tailor let the hem out of this one, since there is luckily two inches or so of fabric there. If your over 5'8".. might be shorter than you'd like.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
 
Posted bywclark83
Location:Cabot, AR
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Great multi-purpose Chambray
Date:May 20, 2014
Ordered the small.. and it's great. Might be a touch big.. but I'm sure one washing will make it perfect.
I am 5'4" 113 lbs, and a 34D and this doesn't look boxy or maternity-ish at all. Looks good tucked and can probably pull it off on Fridays at work with a couple of ponte knit skirts from the LTD that I already own. Clearance price too? Can't pass it up!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
 
Posted bywclark83
Location:Cabot, AR
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Great Summer/Spring Addition!
Date:May 20, 2014
I ordered the Small Coral colored maxi... LOVE IT! Even though the description says it is "Red" it is coral without a doubt.
Great material! Snug through the rear though. I am 5'4" 113lbs -most days! lol-and it will need some spanx under it... and/or a slip since it isn't lined. The side split is perfect. Hits me right at the knee.. which is what I wanted. It brushes the top of my feet, so I can where platform wedges and it is still nice and long... but I also prefer my skirts to sit on my lower waist -right below belly button. Ordered the Chambray Henley top to go with... will be my weekend go-to!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
 
Posted bywclark83
Location:Cabot, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Fun dressy denim skirt... FINALLY!
Date:January 30, 2014
I did size up, cause like the previous review I did not want to wear it as high as the model (I don't like high-waisted fit#. It fits great. Has some give, so I could have gotten my normal size #4# .. but I really wanted it to hit me mid-knee cap. #I am 5'4"#. I wish the other denim skirt # the casual one# was at least 22 inches long.. as I would buy it immediately!!! #hint hint!)
Can't wait to pair this with a merino and scarf and them sandals and a button-up in the spring. Good all-year piece!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
 
wclark83's Questions
 

Length Measurements

How long is the regular? Normally the length measurements are listed.
1 week ago
Customer Avatar
by
wclark83
Cabot, AR
 

Store?

Will this be available in stores?
9 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
wclark83
Cabot, AR
 
wclark83's Answers
 

I am 5'6" and most shirts hit me a little short. What size do you recommend?

I am 150 lbs, and have a size C chest.
I am a scrawny 5'4", 34D and I got an XS. I would suggest a Medium for you. Friend of mine who is 5'9" and very, very curvy got a large and it's perfect.

This shirt has some give, and fits slightly longer than on the model.. but not by a large margin.
10 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
wclark83
Cabot, AR
 

Are these shoes sold in stores?

Yes, I found mine in stores. I did have to ask for them and they pulled them out of the back.
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
wclark83
Cabot, AR
 
wclark83's Stories
 
wclark83 has not submitted any stories.
 
wclark83's Story Comments
 
wclark83 has not submitted comments on any stories.