wclark83
 
 
 
Review Profile
 
  • Reviews
    41
  • Helpful Votes
    20
  • Active Since
    February 27, 2012
  • Last Review
    September 22, 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    June 18, 2014
  • Last Question
    June 18, 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    July 10, 2013
  • Last Answer
    May 27, 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
Stories
  • Story Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story
    None
  • Last Story
    None
  • Featured Stories
    0
 
Stories Comments
  • Story Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story Comment
    None
  • Last Story Comment
    None
  • Featured Story Comments
    0
 
 
wclark83's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
 
Posted bywclark83
Location:Cabot, AR
Body Type:Average
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Yes, you need these.
Date:September 22, 2014
I am excited that it is "that time of year" again. I love buying these T's in the staple black, white and grays - and every year there is a an awesome set of new colors that come out.
These T's LAST. And are good quality to the point I can wear them with a cute skirt, boots and scarf to work and still look professional. Going today in-store to buy 2 or 3!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
 
 Slouchy V-Neck Tee
Slouchy V-Neck Tee
Slouchy V-Neck Tee
 
Posted bywclark83
Location:Cabot, AR
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
I need this in every color!
Date:May 27, 2014
Been searching for hi-low T that wasn't too matronly. This fits to a T! I bought two on Saturday in XS (5'4", 115 lbs, busty) and they are great. One happened to be a Medium.. and it honestly still fit well... just need a tank. Exchanged it yesterday for a XS and bought one for a friend.
Extremely soft. Thin, but not horribly transparent, perfect for summer!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
 
Posted bywclark83
Location:Cabot, AR
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Happy, but could be a bit better for me.
Date:May 20, 2014
Ripped the seam out of a skirt over lunch today... so dropped in to buy an emergency replacement before a meeting.
Bought this in white. It is well made, and of good quality. The fit just isn't the fit I like! I have over 35 (being generous# skirts from the LTD. Only 3 purchased in the last 2 years fit 100% the way I like.
I am 5'4", a true size 4, and these are made for high on the waist #above naval), full hips, and above the knee. I am short waisted with longer legs... and busty. High waisted skirts are not what looks flattering.
When standing, it brushes my knee caps. When sitting, the split rides up mid thigh. Not very professional in my opinion. I will have a tailor let the hem out of this one, since there is luckily two inches or so of fabric there. If your over 5'8".. might be shorter than you'd like.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
 
Posted bywclark83
Location:Cabot, AR
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Great multi-purpose Chambray
Date:May 20, 2014
Ordered the small.. and it's great. Might be a touch big.. but I'm sure one washing will make it perfect.
I am 5'4" 113 lbs, and a 34D and this doesn't look boxy or maternity-ish at all. Looks good tucked and can probably pull it off on Fridays at work with a couple of ponte knit skirts from the LTD that I already own. Clearance price too? Can't pass it up!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
 
Posted bywclark83
Location:Cabot, AR
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Great Summer/Spring Addition!
Date:May 20, 2014
I ordered the Small Coral colored maxi... LOVE IT! Even though the description says it is "Red" it is coral without a doubt.
Great material! Snug through the rear though. I am 5'4" 113lbs -most days! lol-and it will need some spanx under it... and/or a slip since it isn't lined. The side split is perfect. Hits me right at the knee.. which is what I wanted. It brushes the top of my feet, so I can where platform wedges and it is still nice and long... but I also prefer my skirts to sit on my lower waist -right below belly button. Ordered the Chambray Henley top to go with... will be my weekend go-to!
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
 
Posted bywclark83
Location:Cabot, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Fun dressy denim skirt... FINALLY!
Date:January 30, 2014
I did size up, cause like the previous review I did not want to wear it as high as the model (I don't like high-waisted fit#. It fits great. Has some give, so I could have gotten my normal size #4# .. but I really wanted it to hit me mid-knee cap. #I am 5'4"#. I wish the other denim skirt # the casual one# was at least 22 inches long.. as I would buy it immediately!!! #hint hint!)
Can't wait to pair this with a merino and scarf and them sandals and a button-up in the spring. Good all-year piece!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
 
Posted bywclark83
Location:Cabot, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Great addition for spring!
Date:January 29, 2014
Got this in the mail.. love that it is a longer length...hits me at the top of my knee cap.. I'm 5'4"...
My only complaint is that I just don't like the highwaisted fit.. I prefer slightly below natural waist as I am busty for a short girl and the high-waisted stuff just looks gross on me. However, this one is workable since the fabric has some give. I got my normal size of a 4, but should have probably sized up to make it not as tight. I will have to get it pressed before I can wear it as it came pretty wrinkled.
Will hold out on wearing this till easter time! It will look fine with black tights and a sweater if you want to wear it right away!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
 
Posted bywclark83
Location:Cabot, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Finally a Denim Shirt I LOVE!
Date:January 8, 2014
Most chambray and other denim shirts are just way too boxy for me. I wear a small, and am rather busty, so the non-fitted ones make me look frumpy. NOT THE CASE with this one!
I did size down to an XS, and LOVE IT!! Perfect under sweaters, alone with a scarf, and even decided to add a skinny belt with my maxi today for work. I need this in other washes as well. Very happy- glad I paid full price for it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
 
Posted bywclark83
Location:Cabot, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
I bought 3!
Date:July 12, 2013
Okay.. not sure why all the hate on these tops, but I love mine! I got the white, orange, and tan. I will say the tan color is a tad texture-y(reason for my 4 stars o nthe quality as the fabric isn't consistent per color choice).. not itchy to me, but you feel the fabric. The white and orange are perfect. I wear them all the time! I always wear a cami from the LTD under everything, so I am fine with the thinner fabric for summer. In fact, I wore it at the zoo for 5 hours in 90 degree temps and was comfortable in it.
Get it while they last for the remainder of summer.. its a great staple.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
 
Posted bywclark83
Location:Cabot, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Not for me... Maybe for you?
Date:July 11, 2013
Hmm... looked this up online.. went by the store for a quick fitting. Glad I did! This skirt is well made, just very tight and small. I typically wear a 4, and I tried a 6, then an 8. I could have made the 8 work.. but it would need tailoring.
Hints: This is a high-waisted skirt... not a true waist. And I am not sure it is 22 inches long...or maybe just short on me (5'4"... lol?)and too snug and sucked in on my rear end and looked like leggings! Not for me.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
 
wclark83's Questions
 

Store?

Will this be available in stores?
4 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
wclark83
Cabot, AR
 
wclark83's Answers
 
 Slouchy V-Neck Tee
Slouchy V-Neck Tee
Slouchy V-Neck Tee
 

I am 5'6" and most shirts hit me a little short. What size do you recommend?

I am 150 lbs, and have a size C chest.
I am a scrawny 5'4", 34D and I got an XS. I would suggest a Medium for you. Friend of mine who is 5'9" and very, very curvy got a large and it's perfect.

This shirt has some give, and fits slightly longer than on the model.. but not by a large margin.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer Avatar
by
wclark83
Cabot, AR
 

Are these shoes sold in stores?

Yes, I found mine in stores. I did have to ask for them and they pulled them out of the back.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
wclark83
Cabot, AR
 
wclark83's Stories
 
wclark83 has not submitted any stories.
 
wclark83's Story Comments
 
wclark83 has not submitted comments on any stories.