wclark83
 
 
 
Review Profile
 
  • Reviews
    36
  • Helpful Votes
    13
  • Active Since
    February 27, 2012
  • Last Review
    January 30, 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    July 10, 2013
  • Last Answer
    July 10, 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
Stories
  • Story Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story
    None
  • Last Story
    None
  • Featured Stories
    0
 
Stories Comments
  • Story Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story Comment
    None
  • Last Story Comment
    None
  • Featured Story Comments
    0
 
 
wclark83's Reviews
1 2 3 4 next>>
 
Posted bywclark83
Location:Cabot, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Fun dressy denim skirt... FINALLY!
Date:January 30, 2014
I did size up, cause like the previous review I did not want to wear it as high as the model (I don't like high-waisted fit#. It fits great. Has some give, so I could have gotten my normal size #4# .. but I really wanted it to hit me mid-knee cap. #I am 5'4"#. I wish the other denim skirt # the casual one# was at least 22 inches long.. as I would buy it immediately!!! #hint hint!)
Can't wait to pair this with a merino and scarf and them sandals and a button-up in the spring. Good all-year piece!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
 
Posted bywclark83
Location:Cabot, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Great addition for spring!
Date:January 29, 2014
Got this in the mail.. love that it is a longer length...hits me at the top of my knee cap.. I'm 5'4"...
My only complaint is that I just don't like the highwaisted fit.. I prefer slightly below natural waist as I am busty for a short girl and the high-waisted stuff just looks gross on me. However, this one is workable since the fabric has some give. I got my normal size of a 4, but should have probably sized up to make it not as tight. I will have to get it pressed before I can wear it as it came pretty wrinkled.
Will hold out on wearing this till easter time! It will look fine with black tights and a sweater if you want to wear it right away!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
 
Posted bywclark83
Location:Cabot, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Finally a Denim Shirt I LOVE!
Date:January 8, 2014
Most chambray and other denim shirts are just way too boxy for me. I wear a small, and am rather busty, so the non-fitted ones make me look frumpy. NOT THE CASE with this one!
I did size down to an XS, and LOVE IT!! Perfect under sweaters, alone with a scarf, and even decided to add a skinny belt with my maxi today for work. I need this in other washes as well. Very happy- glad I paid full price for it!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
 
Posted bywclark83
Location:Cabot, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
I bought 3!
Date:July 12, 2013
Okay.. not sure why all the hate on these tops, but I love mine! I got the white, orange, and tan. I will say the tan color is a tad texture-y(reason for my 4 stars o nthe quality as the fabric isn't consistent per color choice).. not itchy to me, but you feel the fabric. The white and orange are perfect. I wear them all the time! I always wear a cami from the LTD under everything, so I am fine with the thinner fabric for summer. In fact, I wore it at the zoo for 5 hours in 90 degree temps and was comfortable in it.
Get it while they last for the remainder of summer.. its a great staple.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
 
Posted bywclark83
Location:Cabot, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Not for me... Maybe for you?
Date:July 11, 2013
Hmm... looked this up online.. went by the store for a quick fitting. Glad I did! This skirt is well made, just very tight and small. I typically wear a 4, and I tried a 6, then an 8. I could have made the 8 work.. but it would need tailoring.
Hints: This is a high-waisted skirt... not a true waist. And I am not sure it is 22 inches long...or maybe just short on me (5'4"... lol?)and too snug and sucked in on my rear end and looked like leggings! Not for me.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
 
Posted bywclark83
Location:Cabot, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Nice, but totally not for me.
Date:July 10, 2013
Tried this on and I wanted it DESPERATELY!! However, for this non-curvy girl with size 34D chest, it was a no go... It made me look super busty, and gave me no definition in my waist. I would have liked it to be a tad longer too. (I'm 5'4".. 5'6" with heels) . It fit well and hid my mommy tummy, but looked boxy elsewhere... Hope someone else can enjoy it for me!!
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
 
Posted bywclark83
Location:Cabot, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Good addition for the remainder of Summer
Date:July 10, 2013
Picked these up today for a steal! I love that these wedges are light-weight. Most are not.. especially ones on sale. I've read reviews on how the stitching has been frayed on the platform part.. mine look fine, so we will see. However, in my experience of shoes.. I don't think these are of the best quality, but I still will enjoy them proudly.
It was true to my size, and I hate buying shoes because it so hard. I have a normal size 8- not narrow, not wide, and they fit comfortably. My toes kind of stuck off the edge, but that happens all the time with my really long toes.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
 
Posted bywclark83
Location:Cabot, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Perfect Staple Heel
Date:July 10, 2013
I was in the store today browsing casually. I noticed they had these shoes in all three colors on the sale rack!! Tried them on, PERFECT fit. I obviously bought them... and changed shoes in the parking lot to come back to work.
So far, I love them. I love that the heel is a bit thicker than most pumps of this style. It also has a thick heel tap which will hopefully last for a long time with my downtown job full of concrete walking paths.
For the deal of a price-- I will go and snag the nude ones later... and can now trash my super beat up vince camuto's that this shoe replaced!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
 
Posted bywclark83
Location:Cabot, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Finally, a true size 4 again!
Date:April 4, 2013
I love my limited skirts.. but lately the sizing has been a bit unpredictable. I've ordered 4s (my normal size... 5'4" no hips, 115 lbs) and have gone up to 6 and even down to a 0 to get it to fit.
Not this skirt- it is a PERFECT size 4. It is a bit longer on me, which i love since I HATE my knees. Will let out the hem for nearly complete knee coverage.
Very happy with this skirt. Great all year long!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
 
Posted bywclark83
Location:Cabot, AR
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Wow. These are GREAT!
Date:April 4, 2013
I ordered these a few weeks ago and wore them for Easter service- which was all day since I am on church staff. These are GREAT. I like a high heel- and for a four inch heel with a platform, these are insanely comfortable. I wear an 8 and these are true to size. I never buy shoes online- but these were too cute to pass up. Glad I took the risk!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
 
wclark83's Questions
 
wclark83 has not submitted any questions.
 
wclark83's Answers
 

Are these shoes sold in stores?

Yes, I found mine in stores. I did have to ask for them and they pulled them out of the back.
9 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
wclark83
Cabot, AR
 
wclark83's Stories
 
wclark83 has not submitted any stories.
 
wclark83's Story Comments
 
wclark83 has not submitted comments on any stories.