SavannahGirl
 
 
 
Review Profile
 
  • Reviews
    277
  • Helpful Votes
    222
  • Active Since
    November 30, 2011
  • Last Review
    April 3, 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    July 12, 2013
  • Last Question
    July 12, 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
Stories
  • Story Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story
    None
  • Last Story
    None
  • Featured Stories
    0
 
Stories Comments
  • Story Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story Comment
    None
  • Last Story Comment
    None
  • Featured Story Comments
    0
 
 
SavannahGirl's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>
 
Posted bySavannahGirl
Location:Savannah, GA
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Distressed perfection
Date:April 3, 2014
Ok ladies...if you've been waiting to try the distressed denim look because you haven't found the right pair, your search is over. These distressed cutoffs are absolute perfection. The distressing is enough to be noticeable without overdoing it. The rise on these shorts is spot on -- not too high, not too low. True to The Limited sizing and very flattering. I may live in these this summer!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySavannahGirl
Location:Savannah, GA
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Nautical without being overboard
Date:April 3, 2014
If you haven't grabbed these shorts yet, what are you waiting for? These shorts are right on trend with the nautical styles that seem to be everywhere, but they are not costume-y. The colors are gorgeously subtle in person, but please note: they are definitely not white. These shorts are more of an ivory/light cream base with a chambray-esque blue stripe. True to size, these are sure to sell out.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySavannahGirl
Location:Savannah, GA
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Not a fan of the Poms/tassels
Date:April 2, 2014
The print of this scarf is really gorgeous, but I just can't come to terms with the poms/tassels that are attached at the border, I tried to work with them, but they are just not my style. Otherwise, this would have been a keeper. It's sure to sell out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySavannahGirl
Location:Savannah, GA
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
too big for smaller frames
Date:April 2, 2014
I love this belt. It is gorgeous in person. Unfortunately, the S/M is too big for my frame. If there had been an XS/S option, this would have worked better for me. For reference, I take an xs/s in tops and wear a 4 for dresses/bottoms.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySavannahGirl
Location:Savannah, GA
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
The cut is off
Date:March 31, 2014
I really wanted to love this top, but unfortunately the cut is off. In my true size, it seemed sloppy looking, and in a size down the cut just wasn't right. This one is a pass.
Fit 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySavannahGirl
Location:Savannah, GA
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
A great transition piece
Date:March 31, 2014
While this cardigan is not a show stopper, it is a closet staple. True to size, this cardigan works well in the transition from winter to spring when it's not quite time for the bright whites. This piece is easily paired with denim or dress pants.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySavannahGirl
Location:Savannah, GA
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Classy Animal Print in Ivory
Date:March 31, 2014
Luckily, I was able to score one of these tops in the ivory version from my local TL after they had sold out of my size online. I can see why they sold out! True to TL sizing, this top will easily transition from under blazers and cardigans for wear on its own. Easily dressed up or down, this top is sure to be on constant rotation.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySavannahGirl
Location:Savannah, GA
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Polka Dot Love
Date:March 31, 2014
I was hesitant to try these shorts because prints can sometimes make the hips appear wide, but that is not the case with these polka dots at all. After trying them on, I immediately began thinking about all the ways to style them. I knew they were a winner when the hubby commented on how cute they were. The length offers modesty without looking like "mom shorts" -- perfect for a classy woman. These ran true to The Limited sizing. I highly recommend giving them a try, even if you don't initially think they'll work for you.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySavannahGirl
Location:Savannah, GA
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
The Blue Print is FABULOUS
Date:March 31, 2014
The new white shorts with the blue print arrived today, and I could not be more in love! They fit true to size, and the inseam is long enough to be modest without being frumpy. Even the hubby commented on how much he liked them. They will be perfect paired with an Ashton blouse or a chambray shirt, amongst other options. I highly recommend grabbing them now, as they are sure to sell out.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySavannahGirl
Location:Savannah, GA
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
NOT AS PICTURED
Date:January 11, 2014
I was very excited to try this blouse because I was searching for one to replace my last go-to white blouse that was ruined. According to the picture, this is a crisp white, regular shirttail blouse. When it arrived in the mail, it was closer to an off-white color with an elastic bottom. While the color is not a deal breaker, that elastic most certainly is. I am not a fan of this feature, as it has a tendency to ride up and show skin when you bend over. Otherwise, this shirt would have been perfect. It was returned immediately. Overall, not terribly see-through, and true to TL sizing.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
 
SavannahGirl's Questions
 

Lining up of the Pattern

For those of you trying this dress out in the black and sesame combination, how does the pattern line up at the seams? In previous versions, the pattern was way off at the seams.
1 year ago
Customer Avatar
by
SavannahGirl
Savannah, GA
 
SavannahGirl's Answers
 
SavannahGirl has not submitted any answers.
 
SavannahGirl's Stories
 
SavannahGirl has not submitted any stories.
 
SavannahGirl's Story Comments
 
SavannahGirl has not submitted comments on any stories.