SarahtheShopper
 
 
 
Review Profile
 
  • Reviews
    327
  • Helpful Votes
    373
  • Active Since
    July 20, 2010
  • Last Review
    April 17, 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    1
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    March 14, 2014
  • Last Answer
    March 14, 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
Stories
  • Story Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story
    None
  • Last Story
    None
  • Featured Stories
    0
 
Stories Comments
  • Story Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story Comment
    None
  • Last Story Comment
    None
  • Featured Story Comments
    0
 
 
SarahtheShopper's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
This review is for a:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Minty Fresh!
Date:April 17, 2014
I've been been having a mint moment lately so I picked up this skirt after seeing it on the most recent mailer. I grabbed my normal size 4 and the fit was good. It was a little loose in the waist but if I would have gone down a size, I think I would have had too hard of a time getting the skirt on over my hips. The circle textured material gives this a nice weight without making it too heavy for warmer months. The length is good as well, ending right at the top of my knees on my 5'3" self. Overall, very cute skirt for spring. I plan on pairing mine with coral for a nice color blocked looked but it will play well with yellow and pink too. Definitely recommend.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
This review is for a:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Darling Denim Skirt!
Date:March 27, 2014
This skirt is absolutely adorable in person. The denim is dark and substantial enough to keep it's shape while not being so heavy that it will be too warm this summer. The fit is true to size. I'm typically a size 2 or 4 in Limited bottoms. My store only had a 2 left and it fit fine.I'm 5'3" and this hit a couple of inches above my knees. Not so short that I can't wear it to work but a good length for the weekends too. This is another great piece that will be easy to dress up or down. It looks great with a striped tee and sandals or dressed up for work with a blouse, blazer and heels. Definitely recommend!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
This review is for a:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Fantastic Purse!
Date:March 21, 2014
This purse looks so much more expensive in person than it does online. The luggage color is the perfect year round neutral that works well with blacks, browns and even brights for spring. This bag is roomy but not overly so and the size is just right. I love that the luggage tag on the outside really gives it an upscale touch as well. This is very similar to a Tory Burch purse that's out right now so if you love the look but not the price, this is the bag for you. Love!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
This review is for a:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Perfect Pencil Pants
Date:March 21, 2014
I typically pass over ankle length pants but when I saw these in green at my local store, I knew I needed to give them a shot. I went with my normal size 4 and the fit was great. I'm 5'3" and these hit right at my ankle. The color really pops in person as well. These will be easy to dress up with a button down and a blazer for work or down with a tee and denim jacket for the weekend. Definitely recommend.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
This review is for a:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Cute skirt!
Date:March 21, 2014
I originally passed over this skirt until I saw how one of the girls at my Forsyth store styled it: with a coral button down, the dark denim blazer and she switched out the belt that comes with the skirt for the leopard calf hair belt. The skirt looked adorable on her! Because of the neutral color and the subtle but still noticeable polka dots, this skirt is really easy to dress up for work or down with a tee, a denim jacket and wedges for the weekend. I went with my normal size 4 and the fit was perfect! Bonus that this has pockets. Definitely recommend!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
This review is for a:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Perfect Polka Dot Dress!
Date:March 14, 2014
This dress is so cute in person. The chambray style fabric is good quality and thick enough that there's no chance of see-through. However, it's not so heavy that this will be uncomfortable in the warmer months. I LOVE that this has pockets! Pockets make any dress or skirt better, in my opinion and this dress is no exception. The fit on this is a bit big. I'm typically a size 4 in dress and the 4 was too big in the chest. I went down to a size 2 and the fit was perfect. I'm only a 34B so ladies with a larger bust might not have any issues with their normal size. This is one of those simple dresses that's very easy to dress up or down. Paired with a yellow or pink skinny belt and coordinating heels and a cardi or a blazer, it's perfect for the office. With luggage colored sandals or wedges and a matching belt, it's great for the weekend. Very versatile. Definitely recommend.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
This review is for a:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Luxe necklace
Date:March 14, 2014
I wanted a simple but elegant statement making necklace to add to my wardrobe. I don't have much gold so I've been trying to incorporate more of that. When I saw this in store, I knew it was exactly what I was looking for. The chains are delicate but since there's obviously a lot of them, it makes a bold statement without being too garish. Beautiful in person, definitely recommend.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Pretty in Polka Dots!
Date:March 5, 2014
I'm a sucker for polka dots so when I saw these in store on a recent trip to my local Limited, I knew I needed to try them on. The polka dot pattern is playful but the cut of the shorts is what dresses them up. The fit on these is true to size. I'm typically a size 4 in Limited bottoms and the size 4 fit perfectly. The inseam length is ideal because they're short enough to flatter the leg but not so long as to make my 5'3" self look frumpy. I plan on pairing these with the dark denim blazer the Limited has out right now. Definitely recommend.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Fantastic wide leg trousers!
Date:March 5, 2014
I've been on the hunt for some dressy dark denim trousers for quite some time now so when I saw these online, I knew I needed to try them on. I tracked them down at my local Limited and paired them with the matching suit jacket. I was immediately sold. The wide leg style is incredibly flattering on my 5'3" self. Though I am petite, I went with the regular length because I typically wear a fairly high heel. The heel + the wide leg style + the dark denim = a fabulous look. The fit on these is true to size. I'm typically a size 4 in Limited bottoms and the size 4 fit great. These will be easy to dress up with the matching blazer or down somewhat if you're wanting a more casual look. Definitely recommend!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+11points
14out of 17found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Doubling up on Dark Denim!
Date:March 5, 2014
When I saw this dark denim blazer online, I knew I wanted to try it on with the matching wide leg trouser pants so I tracked it down at my local store to do just that. The fit on this is true to size. I'm typically an XS in Limited blazers and the XS fit perfectly. The one button is incredibly flattering on hitting at just the right spot. These look fabulous paired with the matching shorts or trousers but will look just as good with the polka dot shorts that are out now as well. Incredibly versatile and an easy way to dress up "basic" denim. Definitely recommend!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
 
SarahtheShopper's Questions
 
SarahtheShopper has not submitted any questions.
 
SarahtheShopper's Answers
 

What color is the dress?

It is listed as black and white, but in the picture it looks more blue gray. What is the color? Thank you!!
My store actually has this dress in stock in 3 colors. There's a blue which is more chambray in color, a black, which is more of a dark gray and a coral which is a peachy coral color in person.
1 month ago
Customer Avatar
by
SarahtheShopper
IL
 

Is this online exclusive?

I can't find this dress in stores anywhere but this is not listed as an online exclusive.
My store got this dress in stock so I don't think it's an online exclusive.
1 month ago
Customer Avatar
by
SarahtheShopper
IL
 
SarahtheShopper's Stories
 
SarahtheShopper has not submitted any stories.
 
SarahtheShopper's Story Comments
 
SarahtheShopper has not submitted comments on any stories.