SarahtheShopper
 
 
 
Review Profile
 
  • Reviews
    354
  • Helpful Votes
    507
  • Active Since
    July 20, 2010
  • Last Review
    May 19, 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    1
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    March 14, 2014
  • Last Answer
    March 14, 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
Stories
  • Story Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story
    None
  • Last Story
    None
  • Featured Stories
    0
 
Stories Comments
  • Story Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story Comment
    None
  • Last Story Comment
    None
  • Featured Story Comments
    0
 
 
SarahtheShopper's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 36 next>>
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Love this dress
Date:May 19, 2015
I spotted this dress on display in store and immediately found my size to try on. The pattern on this is absolutely beautiful in person. The navy really pops against the white. The cotton blend material is a bit stiff but it helps the dress retain it's shape and not wrinkle. I love that this has pockets too. The fit on this is a bit big but Limited has been running somewhat large for a while now. I'm normally a size 4 and the size 2 fit perfectly in this. I paired this with red accents but it would look great with coral or yellow too. Definitely recommend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Nautical by Nature
Date:May 19, 2015
I grabbed these pants because they're absolutely adorable in person. I didn't have high hopes because I tend to carry my weight in my thighs and I wasn't sure how flattering the horizontal stripes would be. I was surprised when I tried these on how much I liked them! I went with my normal size 4 and the fit was perfect. As another reviewer mentioned, they're a cotton blend with a bit of stretch so they do have good movement. The navy piping down each side of the leg is really cute and has a slimming effect as well. I paired these with a navy peplum top from the Limited last year for a cute patriotic look but this would look cute with red or yellow as well. Definitely recommend!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Stripes Forever
Date:May 18, 2015
As soon as I saw this dress on my mailer, I knew I needed to track it down in store. I went to my local store and grabbed a size 2 to try on. I'm typically a size 4 but I've noticed that most Limited dresses have been running large lately so I went with a size 2. The size 2 but was still a bit loose up top. I'm only a 34B so one of the girls suggested I size down. I grabbed a size 0 and the fit was perfect. Not too loose, not to snug, it looks like it was made for me. I'm never a size 0 so I suggest trying this on if you can, especially if you're chest is a 34B or smaller. The quality on this is nice too. The cotton blend holds it shape well and though it is a bit thick it still breathes easily. I love that this is fully lined too. So well done! Another bonus is that it has pockets. That's such an easy add on that easily takes a dress or skirt up a notch in my opinion. Overall, very pleased with the quality, construction and style. Definitely recommend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Rompin' around
Date:May 15, 2015
This romper is so much cuter in person than the online picture suggests. The colors are vibrant and really pop in person. The fit on this is pretty true to size. I'm normally a small, sometimes an XS and the small fit well, very similar to the picture in a relaxed look. I'm only 5'3" so the length is a touch long. I'm not sure if a petite size would be too short in the torso. The material is a really nice poly blend and the drapes well. Two small things I would change. The cinch waist really doesn't cinch. It's more for look. I wish this would have had a separate belt that could be removed so I could add a leather belt of my own. Also, there are no pockets. Something so small but is a really nice detail to have. Overall though, really well done. Perfect for my upcoming trip to Mexico.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+32points
32out of 32found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Love this!
Date:February 6, 2015
This top is so much cuter in person than the online picture suggests. The texture and subtle shine of the gold front really add a lot to it without making it too over the top. It's the perfect top to wear to work with a navy pencil skirt and heels or on the weekends with jeans and booties. This will be a nice transitional top for spring too. The fit on this is true to size. I'm typically a size small in Limited tops and the small fit perfectly in this. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Fantastic Trench!
Date:February 6, 2015
I ordered this trench with a gift card that my sweet Dad gave me for Christmas and it turned out to be the perfect choice. The online pictures do not do this justice! It's so much prettier in person. The thick cotton blend is wrinkle resistant, it didn't even need to be steamed after I received it. It's thick enough to not only resist wrinkles but also to keep you moderately warm in the cooler spring and fall temps. The fit on this is true to size. I'm typically an XS in Limited blazers and outerwear and the XS fit perfectly. I can easily wear a thin sweater and button down underneath this. The contrast of the navy and white stripes is very well done and I love the navy piping along the edges. This is the perfect spring trench that I can easily wear to work with a shift dress or pencil skirt and cardi or out on the weekend with jeans and Hunters. This is probably one of my favorite recent Limited finds. I only hope that the Limited brings this back out in black and white stripe as well because I would snatch that up too. Definitely recommend!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Beautiful
Date:October 22, 2014
I bought this dress in a very similar style in black when Limited brought it out last year so when I saw it offered this year in Bordeaux, I knew I wanted it. I went with my standard size 4, the same size I've been consistently for years in the Limited and the same size as last year's dress. However, when I received it, the fit overall was too big. The quality of the faux leather is fantastic. It's soft, thick and doesn't look too fake or plastic-y. There were some wrinkles it but I know if I carefully steam it inside out, it should be fine. I was mainly disappointed with the fit as I've noticed several dresses and skirts that I've tried this year in my normal size have been too large. I haven't lost weight, I think the Limited has just changed it's sizing. It's frustrating in instances like this when I can't try the dress on before hand to know if I need to go down a size. Also, I ordered this during a fantastic half off promo with a rewards card that I had so I won't be able to score this for the same great deal in a smaller size unless I go through the hassle of paying to return it by mail. I love the Limited, I've been a faithful shopper for years. I really think they need to improve their fit though and go back to their original sizing. It's frustrating when I've consistently been the same size for years to now have to try everything on before I order to make sure I have the correct size. Overall, this is a gorgeous dress. if you're small chested, like I am, I suggest ordering a size down from your typical size so the fit will be good.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Classic sheath
Date:September 15, 2014
I ordered this in the brown because I liked the navy and black sheath dresses so much but I was less than impressed with the color. Personally, I wish it would have been a bit richer. The fit on this is big. I'm small chested and this is large up top so I ordered one size down (from my normal size 4 to a size 2) and the fit was fine. Ended up returning but overall not bad, just not for me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Pretty Plaid Pants!
Date:September 15, 2014
I ordered these along with the matching jacket so I would have a nice suit for fall. I went with straight leg because I have quite a few trouser/wide leg styles from years past. Though I like them, they can sometimes overwhelm my short frame. The fit on these was better. It's slim through the leg but I took my true size. It seemed slightly snug in the thigh but I think it would stretch just enough to work well. Overall, nice option to have for work.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Pretty Plaid skirt!
Date:September 15, 2014
I purchased this cute pencil skirt to go with the matching jacket The Limited has out right now and the look is perfect for work. The fit on this is true to size. I'm typically a size 4 in Limited bottoms and the size 4 fit great. The quality is nice as well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
 
SarahtheShopper's Questions
 
SarahtheShopper has not submitted any questions.
 
SarahtheShopper's Answers
 

What color is the dress?

It is listed as black and white, but in the picture it looks more blue gray. What is the color? Thank you!!
My store actually has this dress in stock in 3 colors. There's a blue which is more chambray in color, a black, which is more of a dark gray and a coral which is a peachy coral color in person.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
SarahtheShopper
IL
 

Is this online exclusive?

I can't find this dress in stores anywhere but this is not listed as an online exclusive.
My store got this dress in stock so I don't think it's an online exclusive.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
SarahtheShopper
IL
 
SarahtheShopper's Stories
 
SarahtheShopper has not submitted any stories.
 
SarahtheShopper's Story Comments
 
SarahtheShopper has not submitted comments on any stories.