SarahtheShopper
 
 
 
Review Profile
 
  • Reviews
    347
  • Helpful Votes
    444
  • Active Since
    July 20, 2010
  • Last Review
    September 15, 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    1
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    March 14, 2014
  • Last Answer
    March 14, 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
Stories
  • Story Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story
    None
  • Last Story
    None
  • Featured Stories
    0
 
Stories Comments
  • Story Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story Comment
    None
  • Last Story Comment
    None
  • Featured Story Comments
    0
 
 
SarahtheShopper's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Classic sheath
Date:September 15, 2014
I ordered this in the brown because I liked the navy and black sheath dresses so much but I was less than impressed with the color. Personally, I wish it would have been a bit richer. The fit on this is big. I'm small chested and this is large up top so I ordered one size down (from my normal size 4 to a size 2) and the fit was fine. Ended up returning but overall not bad, just not for me.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Pretty Plaid Pants!
Date:September 15, 2014
I ordered these along with the matching jacket so I would have a nice suit for fall. I went with straight leg because I have quite a few trouser/wide leg styles from years past. Though I like them, they can sometimes overwhelm my short frame. The fit on these was better. It's slim through the leg but I took my true size. It seemed slightly snug in the thigh but I think it would stretch just enough to work well. Overall, nice option to have for work.
Fit 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Pretty Plaid skirt!
Date:September 15, 2014
I purchased this cute pencil skirt to go with the matching jacket The Limited has out right now and the look is perfect for work. The fit on this is true to size. I'm typically a size 4 in Limited bottoms and the size 4 fit great. The quality is nice as well.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Even cuter in person!
Date:September 15, 2014
The plaid on this fun blazer is so much prettier in person than the online picture shows. It's a little bolder but too over the top and the faux leather elbow patches add a really nice touch. I got this along with the matching pencil skirt and straight leg pants. The fit on the jacket is true to size. I'm typically an XS in Limited jackets/blazers and the XS fit perfectly in this.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Lovely jacket
Date:September 15, 2014
This was another jacket that I originally overlooked online but looks so much better in person. The quality of the material is great. The plaid is a little more bold in person than the online picture suggests but not too overpowering. The fit on this is true to size. I'm typically an XS in Limited blazers and the XS fit perfectly. I purchased the matching skirt so I can wear this as a suit to work but this will pair just as easily with denim skinnies and boots. Love!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Beautiful Blazer!
Date:September 15, 2014
Admittedly, I didn't really give this blazer much of a chance online because I didn't think the fit/quality looked that great (the Limited really needs to consider better fit models and pictures for their website b/c that's happened on more than one occasion). When I saw this in store, I was floored, The colors are fantastic! Beautiful burgundy and deep russet orange are perfect for fall and very flattering on. The quality of the material is nice too, similar to that of the Limited plainweave suits. The fit on this is true to size. I'm typically an XS in Limited blazers and the XS fit perfectly. Overall, love this jacket. I bought the matching skirt so I plan on wearing them together for work and then wearing the blazer with skinny jeans and boots for the weekend.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
FIERCE Bangle!
Date:September 4, 2014
This fun bangle first caught my eye in store and it was love at first sight. Even though I've snagged a few of the thinner leopard bangles that the Limited has out right now, I liked this one because it was a little bolder and because it had silver trim instead of gold. The quality of the calf hair is really nicely done. The magnet portion of the bangle seems strong so I don't think there will be any issues with this coming off like some have said about the thinner bangle. LOVE this! It's absolutely fabulous and I couldn't be more pleased. Definitely recommend.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Beautiful Belt
Date:August 12, 2014
This is another piece I probably wouldn't have though too much about until Shannon from the Forsyth store, suggested I belt the navy/chambray one button blazer over the navy collection sheath dress that are both out at the Limited right now. The result was so chic! The jewels complimented the warmer camel tones in the jacket perfectly. This is the perfect finishing piece. Definitely recommend!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Stunning necklace
Date:August 12, 2014
This beautiful necklace never would have caught my eye online because the pictures don't do it justice. In person however, it's stunning. The rondell beads have a slightly irridescent quality to it. They're a pretty blend of both blush and a light blue, almost chambray color and are perfectly accentuated by the gold chain. This is the perfect piece to dress up a basic outfit. I paired this with a ruffle front chambray shirt from the Limited a couple of years ago and it looked fantastic. Definitely recommend. Would love some tiny rondell bead drop earrings to match.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Pretty Peplum
Date:August 12, 2014
I originally was hesitant to try this top on because there was no zipper in the back to make this easier to get into and out of. I finally decided to give it a chance when I spotted it on a friend. This slipped on fairly easily and was very flattering on. Peplum is always great for accentuating the waist and the square neckline really frames the face nicely. I ended up getting the navy because I've been wanting to add more of it to my wardrobe. This looks great with the pink plaid skirt the Limited has out right now too. Definitely recommend.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
 
SarahtheShopper's Questions
 
SarahtheShopper has not submitted any questions.
 
SarahtheShopper's Answers
 

What color is the dress?

It is listed as black and white, but in the picture it looks more blue gray. What is the color? Thank you!!
My store actually has this dress in stock in 3 colors. There's a blue which is more chambray in color, a black, which is more of a dark gray and a coral which is a peachy coral color in person.
7 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
SarahtheShopper
IL
 

Is this online exclusive?

I can't find this dress in stores anywhere but this is not listed as an online exclusive.
My store got this dress in stock so I don't think it's an online exclusive.
7 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
SarahtheShopper
IL
 
SarahtheShopper's Stories
 
SarahtheShopper has not submitted any stories.
 
SarahtheShopper's Story Comments
 
SarahtheShopper has not submitted comments on any stories.