SarahtheShopper
 
 
 
Review Profile
 
  • Reviews
    333
  • Helpful Votes
    403
  • Active Since
    July 20, 2010
  • Last Review
    June 16, 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    1
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    March 14, 2014
  • Last Answer
    March 14, 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
Stories
  • Story Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story
    None
  • Last Story
    None
  • Featured Stories
    0
 
Stories Comments
  • Story Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story Comment
    None
  • Last Story Comment
    None
  • Featured Story Comments
    0
 
 
SarahtheShopper's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Fun shirt
Date:June 16, 2014
I got this shirt in the green stripes to pair with the chambray box pleats mini skirt that's out right now but I know I'll end up wearing it with more than just that. The fit on this is true to size. I'm typically a size small in Limited tops and the small fit perfectly. I love the slits in back as it adds nice interest if you're wearing this out though it looks great tucked in too. Overall, perfect shirt for summer! Love!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Sassy Striped Skirt
Date:June 16, 2014
These box pleat mini skirts are so much cuter in person than the online photo suggests. The white with blue stripes makes this great to pair with a tee and sandals or wedges for the weekend or with a chambray blazer and heels for a dressier look. The length is perfect. Not so short that it's not age appropriate but not so long that it looks frumpy. The fit on this is true to size. I'm typically a size 4 in Limited bottoms and the size 4 fit great. Definitely recommend.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Cute mini!
Date:June 16, 2014
This skirt is darling in person. The stripes really add a nice detail to a somewhat simple skirt and the pleats dress it up a bit. The length is fabulous. It's perfect to pair with heels and a nice blouse or with flat sandals and a tee for a more casual look. The fit on this is true to size. I'm typically a size 4 in Limited bottoms and the size 4 fit perfectly in this. Definitely recommend if you're wanting a cute skirt for spring and summer!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Great skirt!
Date:June 16, 2014
This skirt is adorable in person. The chambray is thick enough it should hold it's shape but not so thick that it's too warm for summer. The fit on this is true to size. I'm typically a size 4 in Limited bottoms and the size 4 fit fine in this. I love that this is the perfect blank slate to dress up with a pretty blouse and heels or down with a tee and flat sandals. The length on this is great too. I'm 5'3" and this isn't so short that I couldn't wear it to work but isn't so long as too look frumpy. Overall, great piece for spring and summer!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
CUTE ring!
Date:June 16, 2014
This ring is so much cuter in person! The attention to detail is really well done. The stones appear to be well placed and the sizing is true. Overall, great quality panther ring that looks more expensive than what is. Definitely recommend.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Cute belt!
Date:May 14, 2014
I was looking for a navy bow belt to pair with a couple of striped A-line dresses I have and this one fit the bill just right. I agree that the bow is a little in smaller than the picture suggests but it's still cute and adds just the right amount of interest to an outfit. This runs true to size. I typically take a small in "at waist" style belts and the small fit just right in this. I was able to snag it during a half off promo so that made it in even better. Definitely recommend.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Minty Fresh!
Date:April 17, 2014
I've been been having a mint moment lately so I picked up this skirt after seeing it on the most recent mailer. I grabbed my normal size 4 and the fit was good. It was a little loose in the waist but if I would have gone down a size, I think I would have had too hard of a time getting the skirt on over my hips. The circle textured material gives this a nice weight without making it too heavy for warmer months. The length is good as well, ending right at the top of my knees on my 5'3" self. Overall, very cute skirt for spring. I plan on pairing mine with coral for a nice color blocked looked but it will play well with yellow and pink too. Definitely recommend.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Darling Denim Skirt!
Date:March 27, 2014
This skirt is absolutely adorable in person. The denim is dark and substantial enough to keep it's shape while not being so heavy that it will be too warm this summer. The fit is true to size. I'm typically a size 2 or 4 in Limited bottoms. My store only had a 2 left and it fit fine.I'm 5'3" and this hit a couple of inches above my knees. Not so short that I can't wear it to work but a good length for the weekends too. This is another great piece that will be easy to dress up or down. It looks great with a striped tee and sandals or dressed up for work with a blouse, blazer and heels. Definitely recommend!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Fantastic Purse!
Date:March 21, 2014
This purse looks so much more expensive in person than it does online. The luggage color is the perfect year round neutral that works well with blacks, browns and even brights for spring. This bag is roomy but not overly so and the size is just right. I love that the luggage tag on the outside really gives it an upscale touch as well. This is very similar to a Tory Burch purse that's out right now so if you love the look but not the price, this is the bag for you. Love!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Perfect Pencil Pants
Date:March 21, 2014
I typically pass over ankle length pants but when I saw these in green at my local store, I knew I needed to give them a shot. I went with my normal size 4 and the fit was great. I'm 5'3" and these hit right at my ankle. The color really pops in person as well. These will be easy to dress up with a button down and a blazer for work or down with a tee and denim jacket for the weekend. Definitely recommend.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
 
SarahtheShopper's Questions
 
SarahtheShopper has not submitted any questions.
 
SarahtheShopper's Answers
 

What color is the dress?

It is listed as black and white, but in the picture it looks more blue gray. What is the color? Thank you!!
My store actually has this dress in stock in 3 colors. There's a blue which is more chambray in color, a black, which is more of a dark gray and a coral which is a peachy coral color in person.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer Avatar
by
SarahtheShopper
IL
 

Is this online exclusive?

I can't find this dress in stores anywhere but this is not listed as an online exclusive.
My store got this dress in stock so I don't think it's an online exclusive.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer Avatar
by
SarahtheShopper
IL
 
SarahtheShopper's Stories
 
SarahtheShopper has not submitted any stories.
 
SarahtheShopper's Story Comments
 
SarahtheShopper has not submitted comments on any stories.