SarahtheShopper
 
 
 
Review Profile
 
  • Reviews
    350
  • Helpful Votes
    464
  • Active Since
    July 20, 2010
  • Last Review
    February 6, 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    1
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    March 14, 2014
  • Last Answer
    March 14, 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
Stories
  • Story Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story
    None
  • Last Story
    None
  • Featured Stories
    0
 
Stories Comments
  • Story Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story Comment
    None
  • Last Story Comment
    None
  • Featured Story Comments
    0
 
 
SarahtheShopper's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Love this!
Date:February 6, 2015
This top is so much cuter in person than the online picture suggests. The texture and subtle shine of the gold front really add a lot to it without making it too over the top. It's the perfect top to wear to work with a navy pencil skirt and heels or on the weekends with jeans and booties. This will be a nice transitional top for spring too. The fit on this is true to size. I'm typically a size small in Limited tops and the small fit perfectly in this. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Fantastic Trench!
Date:February 6, 2015
I ordered this trench with a gift card that my sweet Dad gave me for Christmas and it turned out to be the perfect choice. The online pictures do not do this justice! It's so much prettier in person. The thick cotton blend is wrinkle resistant, it didn't even need to be steamed after I received it. It's thick enough to not only resist wrinkles but also to keep you moderately warm in the cooler spring and fall temps. The fit on this is true to size. I'm typically an XS in Limited blazers and outerwear and the XS fit perfectly. I can easily wear a thin sweater and button down underneath this. The contrast of the navy and white stripes is very well done and I love the navy piping along the edges. This is the perfect spring trench that I can easily wear to work with a shift dress or pencil skirt and cardi or out on the weekend with jeans and Hunters. This is probably one of my favorite recent Limited finds. I only hope that the Limited brings this back out in black and white stripe as well because I would snatch that up too. Definitely recommend!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Beautiful
Date:October 22, 2014
I bought this dress in a very similar style in black when Limited brought it out last year so when I saw it offered this year in Bordeaux, I knew I wanted it. I went with my standard size 4, the same size I've been consistently for years in the Limited and the same size as last year's dress. However, when I received it, the fit overall was too big. The quality of the faux leather is fantastic. It's soft, thick and doesn't look too fake or plastic-y. There were some wrinkles it but I know if I carefully steam it inside out, it should be fine. I was mainly disappointed with the fit as I've noticed several dresses and skirts that I've tried this year in my normal size have been too large. I haven't lost weight, I think the Limited has just changed it's sizing. It's frustrating in instances like this when I can't try the dress on before hand to know if I need to go down a size. Also, I ordered this during a fantastic half off promo with a rewards card that I had so I won't be able to score this for the same great deal in a smaller size unless I go through the hassle of paying to return it by mail. I love the Limited, I've been a faithful shopper for years. I really think they need to improve their fit though and go back to their original sizing. It's frustrating when I've consistently been the same size for years to now have to try everything on before I order to make sure I have the correct size. Overall, this is a gorgeous dress. if you're small chested, like I am, I suggest ordering a size down from your typical size so the fit will be good.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Classic sheath
Date:September 15, 2014
I ordered this in the brown because I liked the navy and black sheath dresses so much but I was less than impressed with the color. Personally, I wish it would have been a bit richer. The fit on this is big. I'm small chested and this is large up top so I ordered one size down (from my normal size 4 to a size 2) and the fit was fine. Ended up returning but overall not bad, just not for me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
4 / 5
( 4 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Pretty Plaid Pants!
Date:September 15, 2014
I ordered these along with the matching jacket so I would have a nice suit for fall. I went with straight leg because I have quite a few trouser/wide leg styles from years past. Though I like them, they can sometimes overwhelm my short frame. The fit on these was better. It's slim through the leg but I took my true size. It seemed slightly snug in the thigh but I think it would stretch just enough to work well. Overall, nice option to have for work.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Pretty Plaid skirt!
Date:September 15, 2014
I purchased this cute pencil skirt to go with the matching jacket The Limited has out right now and the look is perfect for work. The fit on this is true to size. I'm typically a size 4 in Limited bottoms and the size 4 fit great. The quality is nice as well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Even cuter in person!
Date:September 15, 2014
The plaid on this fun blazer is so much prettier in person than the online picture shows. It's a little bolder but too over the top and the faux leather elbow patches add a really nice touch. I got this along with the matching pencil skirt and straight leg pants. The fit on the jacket is true to size. I'm typically an XS in Limited jackets/blazers and the XS fit perfectly in this.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Lovely jacket
Date:September 15, 2014
This was another jacket that I originally overlooked online but looks so much better in person. The quality of the material is great. The plaid is a little more bold in person than the online picture suggests but not too overpowering. The fit on this is true to size. I'm typically an XS in Limited blazers and the XS fit perfectly. I purchased the matching skirt so I can wear this as a suit to work but this will pair just as easily with denim skinnies and boots. Love!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Beautiful Blazer!
Date:September 15, 2014
Admittedly, I didn't really give this blazer much of a chance online because I didn't think the fit/quality looked that great (the Limited really needs to consider better fit models and pictures for their website b/c that's happened on more than one occasion). When I saw this in store, I was floored, The colors are fantastic! Beautiful burgundy and deep russet orange are perfect for fall and very flattering on. The quality of the material is nice too, similar to that of the Limited plainweave suits. The fit on this is true to size. I'm typically an XS in Limited blazers and the XS fit perfectly. Overall, love this jacket. I bought the matching skirt so I plan on wearing them together for work and then wearing the blazer with skinny jeans and boots for the weekend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fit: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Fit: 
Quality: 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Quality: 
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
( 5 / 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
FIERCE Bangle!
Date:September 4, 2014
This fun bangle first caught my eye in store and it was love at first sight. Even though I've snagged a few of the thinner leopard bangles that the Limited has out right now, I liked this one because it was a little bolder and because it had silver trim instead of gold. The quality of the calf hair is really nicely done. The magnet portion of the bangle seems strong so I don't think there will be any issues with this coming off like some have said about the thinner bangle. LOVE this! It's absolutely fabulous and I couldn't be more pleased. Definitely recommend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
 
SarahtheShopper's Questions
 
SarahtheShopper has not submitted any questions.
 
SarahtheShopper's Answers
 

What color is the dress?

It is listed as black and white, but in the picture it looks more blue gray. What is the color? Thank you!!
My store actually has this dress in stock in 3 colors. There's a blue which is more chambray in color, a black, which is more of a dark gray and a coral which is a peachy coral color in person.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer Avatar
by
SarahtheShopper
IL
 

Is this online exclusive?

I can't find this dress in stores anywhere but this is not listed as an online exclusive.
My store got this dress in stock so I don't think it's an online exclusive.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer Avatar
by
SarahtheShopper
IL
 
SarahtheShopper's Stories
 
SarahtheShopper has not submitted any stories.
 
SarahtheShopper's Story Comments
 
SarahtheShopper has not submitted comments on any stories.