SarahtheShopper
 
 
 
Review Profile
 
  • Reviews
    340
  • Helpful Votes
    415
  • Active Since
    July 20, 2010
  • Last Review
    August 12, 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    1
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    March 14, 2014
  • Last Answer
    March 14, 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
Stories
  • Story Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story
    None
  • Last Story
    None
  • Featured Stories
    0
 
Stories Comments
  • Story Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story Comment
    None
  • Last Story Comment
    None
  • Featured Story Comments
    0
 
 
SarahtheShopper's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Beautiful Belt
Date:August 12, 2014
This is another piece I probably wouldn't have though too much about until Shannon from the Forsyth store, suggested I belt the navy/chambray one button blazer over the navy collection sheath dress that are both out at the Limited right now. The result was so chic! The jewels complimented the warmer camel tones in the jacket perfectly. This is the perfect finishing piece. Definitely recommend!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Stunning necklace
Date:August 12, 2014
This beautiful necklace never would have caught my eye online because the pictures don't do it justice. In person however, it's stunning. The rondell beads have a slightly irridescent quality to it. They're a pretty blend of both blush and a light blue, almost chambray color and are perfectly accentuated by the gold chain. This is the perfect piece to dress up a basic outfit. I paired this with a ruffle front chambray shirt from the Limited a couple of years ago and it looked fantastic. Definitely recommend. Would love some tiny rondell bead drop earrings to match.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Pretty Peplum
Date:August 12, 2014
I originally was hesitant to try this top on because there was no zipper in the back to make this easier to get into and out of. I finally decided to give it a chance when I spotted it on a friend. This slipped on fairly easily and was very flattering on. Peplum is always great for accentuating the waist and the square neckline really frames the face nicely. I ended up getting the navy because I've been wanting to add more of it to my wardrobe. This looks great with the pink plaid skirt the Limited has out right now too. Definitely recommend.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Lovely Lace Skirt
Date:August 12, 2014
This skirt is even cuter in person than it is online. The lace trim adds a delicate touch to the pale pink of the skirt and really adds interest. This runs pretty true to size in my opinion. The quality of the material is well done too. Definitely recommend if you're looking to add some lighter colors to your fall wardrobe.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Pretty in Pink Plaid
Date:August 12, 2014
I love plaid for fall so when I saw this pretty skirt in store, I knew I needed to try it on. I paired it with the navy peplum top that the Limited has out right now and it looks fantastic. The fit on this is a little big. I'm typically a size 4 at the Limited and the size 4 was a bit too loose in the waist and hung a little too low though I haven't lost any weight. I tried on the size 2 and the fit was much better. The quality is great. The material hugs in all the right places. Definitely recommend if you're looking for ways to add a little color to your fall wardrobe.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Classic Dress!
Date:August 12, 2014
When I spotted this classic in navy, I knew I needed to try it on. I never used to care for navy but I'm finding it to be such a versatile neutral. I originally went with my standard size 4 but it was too loose overall. I opted to size down to a 2 and the fit was perfect. I'm only a 34B and I haven't lost any weight so you might consider sizing down. As another reviewer mentioned, this hugs in all the right places and is very flattering on. The quality is great too. I loved this so much in navy, I decided to get the black too as I've been in need of a new LBD. What I love the most about the collection pieces is that they mix and match with the suiting. I already have both a black and a navy suit so it will be nice to be able to wear these with the suit jackets or by themselves. The navy looks great with the plaid one button blazers that the Limited has out right now too. These will never go out of style. Definitely recommend. This is a perfect building block piece for a great wardrobe.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Mad for Plaid!
Date:August 12, 2014
I always look forward to the plaid blazers that the Limited brings out every year and this one was no exception. I originally had my eye on the navy/red plaid combo but considering I had several red plaid blazers from the Limited in the past, I talked myself out of it. Then I saw the navy/camel plaid and fell in love. I went with my typical size XS in Limited jackets and the fit was perfect. It nips in at the waist and is incredibly flattering on. This will be so versatile for fall. I can already see pairing this with a camel pencil skirt, tall brown boots and a chambray ruffled shirt for work. I know it will look great with jeans and boots for a more casual look. I even tried it on over the navy classic sheath that the Limited has out right now and it looked great. Though I'm not ready for summer to be over, this fun blazer has me looking forward to fall a bit more. Definitely recommend!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Fun shirt
Date:June 16, 2014
I got this shirt in the green stripes to pair with the chambray box pleats mini skirt that's out right now but I know I'll end up wearing it with more than just that. The fit on this is true to size. I'm typically a size small in Limited tops and the small fit perfectly. I love the slits in back as it adds nice interest if you're wearing this out though it looks great tucked in too. Overall, perfect shirt for summer! Love!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Sassy Striped Skirt
Date:June 16, 2014
These box pleat mini skirts are so much cuter in person than the online photo suggests. The white with blue stripes makes this great to pair with a tee and sandals or wedges for the weekend or with a chambray blazer and heels for a dressier look. The length is perfect. Not so short that it's not age appropriate but not so long that it looks frumpy. The fit on this is true to size. I'm typically a size 4 in Limited bottoms and the size 4 fit great. Definitely recommend.
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
 
Posted bySarahtheShopper
Location:IL
Body Type:Regular
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Overall Rating 
Cute mini!
Date:June 16, 2014
This skirt is darling in person. The stripes really add a nice detail to a somewhat simple skirt and the pleats dress it up a bit. The length is fabulous. It's perfect to pair with heels and a nice blouse or with flat sandals and a tee for a more casual look. The fit on this is true to size. I'm typically a size 4 in Limited bottoms and the size 4 fit perfectly in this. Definitely recommend if you're wanting a cute skirt for spring and summer!
Fit 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Fit 
Quality 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 stars)
Quality 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
 
SarahtheShopper's Questions
 
SarahtheShopper has not submitted any questions.
 
SarahtheShopper's Answers
 

What color is the dress?

It is listed as black and white, but in the picture it looks more blue gray. What is the color? Thank you!!
My store actually has this dress in stock in 3 colors. There's a blue which is more chambray in color, a black, which is more of a dark gray and a coral which is a peachy coral color in person.
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer Avatar
by
SarahtheShopper
IL
 

Is this online exclusive?

I can't find this dress in stores anywhere but this is not listed as an online exclusive.
My store got this dress in stock so I don't think it's an online exclusive.
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer Avatar
by
SarahtheShopper
IL
 
SarahtheShopper's Stories
 
SarahtheShopper has not submitted any stories.
 
SarahtheShopper's Story Comments
 
SarahtheShopper has not submitted comments on any stories.